Acer Aspire 5520G Slic 2.1 Bios Mod

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by DirtyHarry, Jul 31, 2009.

  1. DirtyHarry

    DirtyHarry MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    15
    0
    0
  2. justinkb

    justinkb MDL Member

    Jul 16, 2008
    181
    0
    10
    old cert doesn't work for acer...
     
  3. DirtyHarry

    DirtyHarry MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    Yes the old Cert doesnt work on Acer! Can anyone port the Hp 2.1 Slic in the ACER Bios, please!!!
     
  4. weinter

    weinter MDL Senior Member

    Feb 19, 2009
    252
    9
    10
    Your BIOS is pretty easy the SLIC Table is complete and in one Single module
    ACPI7.ROM I think.
    But because you wanted DELL Table I am not sure you need to edit Vendor strings or not.
    IMO you need DELL certs for Windows 7 as well so you might as well wait for the Win7 Acers to emerge they could have another Vista and 7 compatible Bins
    The one someone posted wasn't a confirmed final binary.
     
  5. shadoom

    shadoom MDL Novice

    Jul 30, 2009
    1
    0
    0
    does anybody have one for acer 5920 ? :<
    im a noob in all those bios stuffs but i know i have slic 2.0 tables in it already
     
  6. DirtyHarry

    DirtyHarry MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    Thank you for the Bios! But I can not flash this Biosfile! This File is corrupt! Can anyone mod this Bios please!!!
     
  7. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,504
    3,621
    120
    You really expect to get some help, asking like this?
     
  8. tekken

    tekken MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2007
    74
    0
    0
    Did you flash it from DOS?
     
  9. DirtyHarry

    DirtyHarry MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    Yes i flash it from Dos! But phlash16.exe said the IC50133.ROM has an error! hm can anyone help me? Can i flash the Bios from Windows Xp?
     
  10. tekken

    tekken MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2007
    74
    0
    0
  11. DirtyHarry

    DirtyHarry MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    Thank you very much! This is the right one! Thank you so much!!!!:)
     
  12. tekken

    tekken MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2007
    74
    0
    0
    Give a feedback if it works.
     
  13. DirtyHarry

    DirtyHarry MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    Hi the Bios doesnt works! I can not activate Windows 7! The HPCert and the Hp Slic in the Bios did not match! I want a Acer Aspire Bios with Dell Slic and i think that works, but this Bios is not Working! Can you tell how can i self mod my own Bios or can you mod me a Bios with Dell 2.1 SLIC! Thank you
     
  14. tekken

    tekken MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2007
    74
    0
    0
  15. DirtyHarry

    DirtyHarry MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    I can not activate Windows 7! The Windows System sreen says The Windows 7 Ultimate Product Key was invalid for activation! i have flashed the Bios With the Dell 2.1 Slic! Ihave installed the Cert and the key but this is not right!
     
  16. tekken

    tekken MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2007
    74
    0
    0
    #18 tekken, Aug 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  17. DirtyHarry

    DirtyHarry MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    15
    0
    0
  18. tekken

    tekken MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2007
    74
    0
    0