Activating M$ office 2010 Retail without applying any cracks

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by rupsd, Jun 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    Hello people.Somewhere ifound something like this claiming permanent activation.Anybody knows if this is working???
    The instruction are as follows:

    1. Install Office 2010 RTM
    2. When prompted to enter this product key: 6QFDX-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    3. After installation open the notepad and enter the following Code:

    @echo off
    net stop osppsvc
    takeown /f “%PROGRAMFILES%\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\OFFICE14\Office Setup
    Controller\pkeyconfig-office.xrm-ms”
    icacls “%PROGRAMFILES%\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\OFFICE14\Office Setup
    Controller\pkeyconfig-office.xrm-ms” /grant administrators:F /t
    del /F /Q “%PROGRAMFILES%\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\OFFICE14\Office Setup
    Controller\pkeyconfig-office.xrm-ms”
    copy “%~dp0pkeyconfig-office.xrm-ms” “%PROGRAMFILES%\Common Files\Microsoft
    Shared\OFFICE14\Office Setup Controller\pkeyconfig-office.xrm-ms”
    takeown /f “%PROGRAMDATA%\Microsoft\OfficeSoftwareProtectionP latform\tokens.dat”
    icacls “%PROGRAMDATA%\Microsoft\OfficeSoftwareProtectionP latform\tokens.dat”
    /grant administrators:F /t
    del /F /Q “%PROGRAMDATA%\Microsoft\OfficeSoftwareProtectionP latform\tokens.dat”
    copy “%~dp0tokens.dat” “%PROGRAMDATA%\Microsoft\OfficeSoftwareProtectionP latform
    \tokens.dat”
    takeown /f “%PROGRAMDATA%\Microsoft\OfficeSoftwareProtectionP latform\Cache” /r
    icacls “%PROGRAMDATA%\Microsoft\OfficeSoftwareProtectionP latform\Cache” /grant
    administrators:F /t
    rd /s /Q “%PROGRAMDATA%\Microsoft\OfficeSoftwareProtectionP latform\Cache”
    cscript “%PROGRAMFILES%\Microsoft Office\Office14\ospp.vbs” /inpkey:6QFDXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    cscript “%PROGRAMFILES%\Microsoft Office\Office14\ospp.vbs” /act
    cscript “%PROGRAMFILES%\Microsoft Office\Office14\ospp.vbs” / dstatus

    4. Save the file as Activate.cmd and run as administrator.
    5. Open an office application (word), follow the configuration state and restart the
    operating system.
    6. To request the product key does not write anything and close the window.
    8. At this point you have activated Office 2010
     
  2. rasso

    rasso MDL Member

    May 24, 2009
    160
    0
    10
    There are spaces between words ? what we do those spaces ?
     
  3. blackranger

    blackranger MDL Senior Member

    Dec 28, 2009
    453
    30
    10
    Seems to be a known method....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. letsgoawayhell

    letsgoawayhell MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2010
    316
    154
    10
    Search for "frankenbuild" to get more insight on this method.
    It is used to fool office into believing that it is a beta product and hence use online activation.
    But remeber that your office wil stop functioning on september 2010.
     
  5. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    So any way of activating retail office without applying cracks??
     
  6. pkaji123

    pkaji123 MDL Addicted

    Aug 22, 2009
    763
    224
    30
    Just Buy it.
     
  7. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    #7 rupsd, Jun 12, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2010
    (OP)
    Ha ha!!That's a solution??
    Forget that option.Any other suggestion?
     
  8. mrthuvi

    mrthuvi MDL Member

    Apr 2, 2008
    102
    28
    10
    without applying cracks?
    Buy a damn key or ask someone to give it to you. Stop daydreaming.
     
  9. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    if w7,the safest most advanced among ms os's can be used without any crack or patch forever then definitely something can be done about ms office also.
     
  10. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    ok i found two valid retail keys but still when i'm trying to activate online it says keys are valid??
    Somebody please explain
     
  11. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    You might have a volume copy instead of Retail.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    No i've retail.
     
  13. mrthuvi

    mrthuvi MDL Member

    Apr 2, 2008
    102
    28
    10
    No, mate, every versions of W7 need to use some thing to bybass activation one way or another. Bios mod or soft mod.
    You are trying to say invalid right? Leaked keys of office 2010 retail die very fast. They have a limit of how many activations can be done. You were late.
     
  14. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,232
    1,800
    90
    It all depents on how you look at cracks. To me all thing that don't mess with any files aren't cracks, cause nothing is "cracked open" of something like that. So I'm also not seeing the slic loaders, infinite rearm and office kms activation as cracks. Those things don't touch the software itself.
    If you look this way, a crack is much easier to fix for MS as other methods, cause with a crack they can just overwrite a file with the same version and by this undoing the crack, with 'non crack' methods they really have to think about it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    well can't we use some kinda bat files to reset rearm count like the one for windows 7.
    And anyway i would like to download the vl version.If you know any msdn links or other trusted source please pm me the link.
     
  16. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,232
    1,800
    90
    I don't think you can download a real vl, only wzor's. But you can downlaod the original msdn installers from the topic with download links here, extract the downloaded exe, replace the folder ProPlusr.WW with ProPlus.WW you can also download here, and then run setup.exe to install vl.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    Well the mak key worked for retail version.So no need for the vl.Now i just want to know how to save the activation files so that next time i don't have to activate online.
     
  18. calpo

    calpo MDL Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    203
    57
    10
    Backup 2 files : cache.dat & tokens.dat

    Then Overwrite & Enjoy yourself for next installation
     
  19. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,232
    1,800
    90
    letsgoawayhell has another method here
    It installs a few files which I think are certificates and updates the registry to mach this new certs and that's it. The files in the link above makes a kms activation, on page 31 there are MAK equivalent files.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    Thanks you saved me a lot of time