Activating Microsoft Windows 8 Pro with media center for free with legitimate key!

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by udit247, Oct 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. udit247

    udit247 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 23, 2009
    51
    140
    0
    #1 udit247, Oct 27, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2012
  2. phrunt

    phrunt MDL Addicted

    May 1, 2007
    898
    90
    30
    I have a legit copy of win8 pro and didn't know about this offer, thanks, Ive tried it but no key has arrived in my inbox, it says it comes within 24 hours so I guess i'll have to wait, seems odd, it must not be automated.
     
  3. French frog

    French frog MDL Junior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    98
    80
    0
    Hi

    Waouhhhhh.

    24 hours. :bounce4:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. udit247

    udit247 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 23, 2009
    51
    140
    0
  5. udit247

    udit247 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 23, 2009
    51
    140
    0
    It seems their system is getting overloaded so it will take time for the keys to get delivered :)
     
  6. robbyrob

    robbyrob MDL Novice

    Oct 5, 2009
    24
    2
    0
    can I use any version of windows 8 like the RTM released by WZT?

    also what happens if that KMS server goes down and say 3-4 months from now i have to reformat? :confused:
     
  7. norrik

    norrik MDL Novice

    Aug 18, 2012
    3
    0
    0
    Thanks for the info!just did it!One question....can my new key be used if i ever reinstall windows?I mean in the beginning of the windows 8 installation?
     
  8. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,165
    240
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. robbyrob

    robbyrob MDL Novice

    Oct 5, 2009
    24
    2
    0
    guess my question is are there always going to be non-MS KMS servers for us to use?
     
  10. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Member

    May 13, 2011
    215
    17
    10
    What kind of licence ist it after activasion? Retail or Volume?
     
  11. French frog

    French frog MDL Junior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    98
    80
    0
    #12 French frog, Oct 27, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2012
    Hi

    Retail

    #210

    french frog
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Member

    May 13, 2011
    215
    17
    10
    Cool:thumbsup:

    So this is a "bug", MS doesn't know not yet!?

    They virtualy give away their Windows:spoton:
     
  13. FattysGoneWild

    FattysGoneWild MDL Member

    Mar 7, 2010
    247
    28
    10
    The media center key will activate Windows 8? Kinda confused with OP. :confused:
     
  14. mupet0000

    mupet0000 MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    8
    0
    0
    Does this work with the standard Windows 8 RTM, the Windows 8 Pro VL RTM or both? The reason I ask is because I didn't think you could KMS activate the non-pro version. Is the KMS activation even required?
     
  15. greyaburton

    greyaburton MDL Addicted

    Mar 8, 2009
    556
    53
    30
    #16 greyaburton, Oct 28, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2012
    i used it on the windows 8 pro rtm one (on a fresh install as i had enterprise).had to be activated first before it would work,so had to use the kms first,then use the key as instructed,then had to wait a few minutes for the updates to be finished,then my computer rebooted and installed the updates while shutting down and restarting.once it was all done,was activated.however it deactivated my windows 7 version since i dual boot,so had to reactivate that again.hope that helps.have good one.(read below about the problems and thought id add that i did mine about 4 hours ago,so maybe they plugged it already?)
     
  16. vukasinko

    vukasinko MDL Novice

    Sep 14, 2012
    4
    0
    0
    I activated windows 8 pro via KMS
    I recived key from Microsoft for WMC
    When i entered the WMC it goes thru instalation process (some 95%) and then windows retrive instalation, saying can not add fetures (please contact Microsoft).
    The same three times.
    What is the problem. Is it the previous KMS activation.
    Help me please!!!
    Thanks in advance !!
     
  17. slyfox30

    slyfox30 MDL Member

    Mar 8, 2012
    115
    5
    10
    THEY WONT EVEN SEND ME A KEY...Anybody get this to work still
     
  18. greyaburton

    greyaburton MDL Addicted

    Mar 8, 2009
    556
    53
    30
    if its still working,just wondering if you already had any updates installed,like the media centre,and that could be the problem?as it worked on mine with a fresh install,but that was a few hours ago,so maybe they plugged it by now?
     
  19. Vern

    Vern MDL Junior Member

    May 24, 2012
    63
    28
    0
    Installed Win 8 Pro on HP Laptop in August. Activated it using KMS. Its been automatically updated from Windows update since then. I used the free Media Center Upgrade Key tonight. Media Center installed completely, however the KMS activation was lost. Just for the heck of it I ran the KMS activation @ Moo again. Upon restart the computer is permanently activated. This was 5 minutes ago so its still working.