activation problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by titian, Feb 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. titian

    titian MDL Junior Member

    Sep 22, 2009
    53
    3
    0
    I have compaq presario c350eu running w7 ultimate activated with slic loader.

    I have modded bios with HP_Compaq_Presario_C300_CTO_Notebook_PC-HP_Compaq-F.24.A_sp35954.exe-HP_SLIC21_HP_SLP2.rar.

    I removed the loader and am unable to activate either manually or with opatool or daz loader 1.7.7.(slic2.1 in bios)option.

    all the methods report successfull activation but windows remains in unactivated state with nag to activate windows.

    I would appreciate any advice.

    I include the verification report.



    Binary BIOS SLIC Filename: HPQOEMSLIC-MPC_V2.1.bin

    00000000h: 53 4C 49 43 76 01 00 00 01 A2 48 50 51 4F 45 4D SLICv....¢HPQOEM
    00000010h: 53 4C 49 43 2D 4D 50 43 00 00 04 06 48 50 51 20 SLIC-MPC....HPQ
    00000020h: 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 9C 00 00 00 06 02 00 00 ........œ.......
    00000030h: 00 24 00 00 52 53 41 31 00 04 00 00 01 00 01 00 .$..RSA1........
    00000040h: 5B AB 60 56 BC 58 1E E8 C1 D2 A1 5C E5 4F BB FD [«`V¼X.èÁÒ¡\åO»ý
    00000050h: 1D A9 8C 94 B4 AE 08 11 DC 13 59 D3 7F F6 3E 87 .©Œ”´®..Ü.YÓö>‡
    00000060h: 31 B9 95 74 10 DA 3B A4 5B B5 19 82 7C 39 D7 0D 1¹•t.Ú;¤[µ.‚|9×.
    00000070h: 7C 22 AC 1C 2A 84 E9 0A 88 6D FA B1 E2 D8 E8 21 |"¬.*„é.ˆmú±âØè!
    00000080h: 96 E1 2E 68 9A BF 44 45 3E 3C 8E 99 90 DE 37 38 –á.hš¿DE><Ž™Þ78
    00000090h: 57 0B 92 15 BC DE FF F2 07 7E B5 40 8C 51 3A C3 W.’.¼Þÿò.~µ@ŒQ:Ã
    000000A0h: 02 48 F6 13 12 72 FB 42 78 E6 47 88 54 C7 B0 F0 .Hö..rûBxæGˆTÇ°ð
    000000B0h: 93 9E FB 04 B7 B8 B8 90 DE DB ED 32 E1 FB 54 A6 “žû.·¸¸ÞÛí2áûT¦
    000000C0h: 01 00 00 00 B6 00 00 00 00 00 02 00 48 50 51 4F ....¶.......HPQO
    000000D0h: 45 4D 53 4C 49 43 2D 4D 50 43 57 49 4E 44 4F 57 EMSLIC-MPCWINDOW
    000000E0h: 53 20 01 00 02 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 S ..............
    000000F0h: 00 00 00 00 00 00 30 90 1F B4 A4 BE 80 1E E9 33 ......0.´¤¾€.é3
    00000100h: EC 7F FC B1 28 0E A6 CE 43 72 8C 79 30 B4 F4 59 ìü±(.¦ÎCrŒy0´ôY
    00000110h: EA 7D CF B7 11 8B DA 70 C5 C8 3F 79 20 08 6F 64 ê}Ï·.‹ÚpÅÈ?y .od
    00000120h: CA 07 88 B3 B1 16 B4 BA 1A F1 85 52 B1 F5 07 55 Ê.ˆ³±.´º.ñ…R±õ.U
    00000130h: B5 70 61 EF 44 8C AA 5F 78 14 66 98 9C F3 58 D8 µpaïDŒª_x.f˜œóXØ
    00000140h: AA 48 E0 37 F8 F6 AB 64 FA DA 17 2A 62 E3 04 1D ªHà7øö«dúÚ.*bã..
    00000150h: 32 2D D5 EA 33 66 5C 5B 3B 0E F7 09 66 42 32 AA 2-Õê3f\[;.÷.fB2ª
    00000160h: 14 99 C3 EE 1A 62 3B 07 5F F0 48 44 C4 E6 32 59 .™Ãî.b;._ðHDÄæ2Y
    00000170h: 1F 14 3E F1 B2 38 ..>ñ²8
    SLIC OEMID: HPQOEM
    SLIC OEMTableID: SLIC-MPC
    SLIC OEMCreatorID: HPQ
    SLIC Type: Standard
    SLIC Marker Version = 2.1
    SLIC CRC32 = 4F879BC7

    SLIC 8-bit Checksum is OK (00)
    SLIC Digital Signature is valid

    XrML Digital License Filename: HP.XRM-MS

    Certificate Type: OEM Certificate
    Certificate OEMID: HPQOEM
    Certificate Date Issued: 2006-07-11T10:42:48Z
    Certificate Application Id: {55c92734-d682-4d71-983e-d6ec3f16059f}
    Certificate License Id: {eb201f5b-460a-4fd7-b903-7bcf11f2ce30}
    Certificate CRC32 = 573FCB8E

    Certificate Digital Signature is valid

    XrML Digital License and BIOS SLIC match
     
  2. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    #2 CRA2YHAVOK, Feb 28, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Had the exact same problem on the same laptop :( , I even flashed my bios 2 times with the ones people recommended & tried using the Phoenix Bios Mod Tool to do it myself but that threw up some errors so never went ahead with that one, sadly in the end I just went with Daz's L*ader which I must say works excellent, or try RemoveWAT both do a great job.

    Also by the way all this was about 2 months ago now but maybe someone can help now IDK, hope you can get it fixed:) as I'd like to know too

    Also I ran the SLIC DUMP TOOL to check the bios mod & it showed that the X&RSDT was wrong (had a =! in RED or something which meant activation wasn't possible) this was the case with both bios flashes I did.
     
  3. NoJuan999

    NoJuan999 Experienced SLIC Tool Operator

    Jul 31, 2009
    9,919
    1,933
    300
    Post a screenshot of the Advanced Tab from the Slic Dump toolkit.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    Here are my shots from the SLIC DUMP TOOL using that bios flash, don't know if he's getting the same, but judging by what he's said I'd say, yes

    Direct link to my post with the screenshots - HERE

    Sorry they are small, but I flashed my bios back to its original state after it never worked so can't take anymore bigger pics, but hopefully you can still see what it says
     
  5. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    #5 armada, Feb 28, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2010
    a freind has that very same laptop and with a bios mod is activated fine. can you post the bios mod you used? also can you flash back to the factory rom and please re run a rwreport. i mean the non modded bios

    edit i see your link for the bios in the mod section. the rw report you posted is that AFTER OR BEFORE the modded bios was flashed? we need one BEFORE the modded bios if you could post a link so we can look at it. we will try to help
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    #6 CRA2YHAVOK, Feb 28, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2010
    I'm guessing he used this one as its the one I used for the same series laptop CLICK HERE (See links inside the quote, its an identical match to the one the OP stated)

    EDIT1: Just seen your reply, if I remember correctly the RW Report was before the Bios mod was done

    EDIT2: Just tried downloading the RW report link I posted but its dead now so I'll make a new one & upload it when I get chance, hopefully it can be solved :)
     
  7. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    i did his mod for him he did not use one listed from here that was modded by anyone else. i dont have the bios now though. i will re mod it to see what happens but we NEED a rw report from the ORIGINAL NON MODDED bios first. ill see if i can help cant promise though busykid is good so im not sure why its not working.

    please also link us to the ORIGINAL non modded laptop bios from the manufacture web site
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
  9. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    i have downloaded the original bios and will wait for the rw report. we need that to mod this
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    the link above does not work for me. which rwreport is from the UNMODDED oem stock bios thats what i need please let me know
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    something is wierd in the original modded bios im showing BOTH 2.0 and 2.1. im looking at this now and will also get with a couple others here to see if we can figure it out. just give me a bit of time lets see what we can do. i can get the mod done but also but its still showing both slic's. im looking at it more now though
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. titian

    titian MDL Junior Member

    Sep 22, 2009
    53
    3
    0
    Thanks for taking the time and trouble.