Advise on version of Windows to be installed- LANGUAGE

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by charliedog, Jul 30, 2010.

1. charliedog

charliedog MDL Novice

Jul 30, 2010
    Dear All
    I am a novice as I have never installed an operating system on my computer before. I read carefully the thread of "Official Windows 7 Repository" but before I proceed with installing on my computer ( LG netbook X110 with Windows XP) I have a very serious question. So, I would appreciate anyone who would be able to give an authoritative advice.

I have downloaded the iso for 32-bit as recommended. Did the check for HASH and is fine. I unlocked all the Windows versions using ei.cfg. Downloaded the uploader by Daz.

From running Windows Easy Transfer I know that my computer will not be able to run Windows 7 ULTIMATE(does not support Virtual and does not have big enough memory). Therefore, I would like to install Windows HOME PREMIUM.

My question is:
    I need to install the HOME PREMIUM in Greek language. Would that be possible?
    I know that Home premium will not have the ability to switch between different languages. But will it allow me to install it in Greek?

It is very important to know before I proceed with installing W7 as otherwise I will not be able to retrieve data and settings saved with WET.

Thank you

2. Airclocker

Airclocker MDL Novice

Nov 17, 2009
    Why don't you install windows 7 and then install the language pack?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. charliedog

charliedog MDL Novice

Jul 30, 2010
    Airlocker

Thanks for your reply. Perhaps, it is me not explaining it well.

If I choose to download the Home Premium Edition (from the iso file in the W7 Repository thread) of Windows 7, will it ask me at the installtion at which language I want windows to be installed? Or will it install in English let's say?