AfterBurner An All In One Windows Solution

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by flare4000, Nov 19, 2010.

  1. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    #1 flare4000, Nov 19, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    #2 flare4000, Nov 19, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2010
    (OP)
    If anyone would like to be a co-developer for this app please post in this thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,081
    1,298
    150
    Looking pretty good sofar:)

    Not that i have any use for it hehe but im looking forward to updates!
     
  4. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,048
    300
    @ flare4000,
    That is totally misleading it will not basically activate every version of vista and 7 but it will activate some and remove activation on others.

    Also just to let you know I tried AfterBurner I am activated with bios mod it wanted to install loader this was on an Inspiron 530 desktop with no hidden recovery type partitions.
     
  5. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    #6 flare4000, Nov 20, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2010
    (OP)
    Thanks going to look at that part. And the loader and kms activator should do the trick the wat remover is a backup plan. Everything I had listed will be activated by loader or kms. One question did my app say slic 2.1 where the slic label in the picture is or are you using vista? I think I fixed my mistake it I didn't put an exception for vista with slic 2.0.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,048
    300
  7. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    #8 flare4000, Nov 20, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2010
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. triggat

    triggat MDL Member

    Feb 18, 2009
    192
    12
    10
    I think you should incorporate the function of just installing key and certificate for people who already have slic 2.1 in the Bios. The idael thing would be to make your application smart/intelligent enough to recognize when when slic 2.1 is already present and just apply the corresponding cert and key, and disable the loader option in this case. When slic 2.1 is absent then the loader option should be default option.
     
  9. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    It does the function was just broken but fixed now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    #11 flare4000, Nov 27, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2010
    (OP)
    Version 1.2

    Released version 1.2

    Fixes include:

    1. Fixed the Autoact.exe (Kms) which had a slight error

    2. Change BurnWat to Remove Wat to make it more understandable
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    #12 flare4000, Nov 28, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2010
    (OP)
    Fixed the major bug
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. Chew

    Chew MDL Novice

    Jul 15, 2010
    6
    1
    0
    Hello, I tested the function of the loader program is actually quite functional, and simple addition of more;

    The activation via KMS is permanent or 180 days?
     
  13. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,081
    1,298
    150
    Why would a KMS activation be 180 days? Its permanet.
     
  14. Chew

    Chew MDL Novice

    Jul 15, 2010
    6
    1
    0
    Maybe I'm confusing with the activation of Office 2010 ...

    Another question, Need Slic or other requirement for full activation?, Has a few cases of old machines without slic no available = (
     
  15. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    The loader function will install a loader if slic is not there then install a key and matching cert. And Kms will auto activate every restart to keep it at 180 days eg. AutoAct in Windows folder
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    Uh your post is misleading Kms activation will only be for 180 days only but I had included a autoact file to activate on restart.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,081
    1,298
    150
    Ah well pardon me, im not sure how KMS activation works yet, im pretty new to that area hehe.
     
  18. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    Updated to V 1.3 which includes a major kms fix and some other stuff I had updated along the way
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. Chew

    Chew MDL Novice

    Jul 15, 2010
    6
    1
    0
    Thx for the support, and happy new year! =)