AMD Catalyst™ 11.11 Winodws 8 x64 Test & Server 2008 R2 Ready

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by t3nk3n, Nov 16, 2011.

  1. t3nk3n

    t3nk3n MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2007
    63
    17
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Espionage724

    Espionage724 MDL Addicted

    Nov 7, 2009
    903
    255
    30
    When I used to run WDP, I had no problems installing AMD GPU drivers and it's utilities to my knowledge. I forget what version of the drivers I was using though...
     
  3. TheBlade

    TheBlade MDL Senior Member

    Jul 10, 2011
    263
    68
    10
    Mobility Catalyst will hang in WDP.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. t3nk3n

    t3nk3n MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2007
    63
    17
    0
    Does the drivers install properly? You are running 64 bit version of WDP, am I correct because this drivers set was for all 64 bit version only. Which card do you have?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. TheBlade

    TheBlade MDL Senior Member

    Jul 10, 2011
    263
    68
    10
    I was running 64-bit version of WDP, the drivers did not install at all, it just got stuck at that one part which caused nothing to install at all. I have ATI HD Mobility Radeon 4250/5470, should be switchable graphics. It worked in 7989, it doesn't work at all in WDP.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. t3nk3n

    t3nk3n MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2007
    63
    17
    0
    Will be posting the modified 11.11a drivers later tomorrow, hopefully you'll have better luck blade.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Panda X

    Panda X MDL Junior Member

    May 29, 2008
    80
    40
    0
    What's different? I installed everything fine with no problems on 8.
     
  8. umityildiz

    umityildiz MDL Novice

    Mar 7, 2011
    32
    7
    0
    Would the driver package can prepare for SB and AHCI?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...