AMD + INTEL HD graphics powered PC: Leshcat's catalyst 13.9 WHQL is released

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by bootstap, Sep 26, 2013.

  1. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    #1 bootstap, Sep 26, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    hi:

    package:

    Code:
    rapidshare.com/share/010198CF105D30F41DC14C08C2B20DD7
    official site:

    Code:
    leshcatlabs.net/2013/08/17/leshcats-catalyst-13-9-whql-pt/
    good luck.
     
  2. garf02

    garf02 MDL Member

    Sep 15, 2007
    159
    54
    10
    can be integrated during installation or in the install.wim?
     
  3. hbhb

    hbhb MDL Expert

    Dec 15, 2010
    1,017
    263
    60
    linkee no workee in Mega, some dispute going on
    anyone here tried that, only beef i have with 13.9 amd is the fact that screen brightness doesnt work -6370M- anyone tried this joint on same card?
     
  4. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    #4 bootstap, Sep 27, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2013
    (OP)
    if you mean drivers: yes.
    for the whole package i'm not sure.
     
  5. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    #5 bootstap, Sep 27, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2013
    (OP)
    link updated.
    i always use them on my hp laptop (switchable graphics: Intel HD 3000 + AMD 6770M).
    u can take look at leshcat's forum for more feedbacks.
     
  6. TShadow

    TShadow MDL Novice

    May 21, 2007
    44
    6
    0
    Tried them on my HD3000v + HD6770m combo on 8.1. ATI Control Center could not be launched. Brightness control was lost, had to manually fix the low brightness with leshcats brightness control. The orginal drivers from HP for 8 are still working fine.

    Let's wait if things are getting better as I have my doubts that HP will issue an updated driver for 8.1 any time soon.
     
  7. S_A_S

    S_A_S MDL Member

    Oct 16, 2012
    236
    103
    10
    #7 S_A_S, Sep 28, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    For re-enabling the lost brightness ctrl

    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000]
    "KMD_EnableBrightnessInterface2"=dword:00000000
     
  8. hbhb

    hbhb MDL Expert

    Dec 15, 2010
    1,017
    263
    60
    #8 hbhb, Sep 28, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2013
    this doesn't work for me dawg:tea:
    amd 6370 HD
    No brightness Ctrl yet
     
  9. TShadow

    TShadow MDL Novice

    May 21, 2007
    44
    6
    0
    Same here, doesn't work. Seems a driver problem as 13.10 worked.
     
  10. hbhb

    hbhb MDL Expert

    Dec 15, 2010
    1,017
    263
    60
    no bs that reg key bsod 'd my system, so u on 13.10 and u good? what card u have?
     
  11. S_A_S

    S_A_S MDL Member

    Oct 16, 2012
    236
    103
    10
    13.10 is beta...

    13.9 and ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5400 Series
     
  12. Krutonium

    Krutonium MDL Senior Member

    Aug 27, 2013
    406
    281
    10
    Hey it's me (I'm Kenton/Krutonium from Leshcatlabs.net too!)! If you need any help, you can PM me on either forums, and Ill talk to leshcat, but your best bet is to directly respond on the forum that is there!
     
  13. hbhb

    hbhb MDL Expert

    Dec 15, 2010
    1,017
    263
    60
    yes 13.10 is beta but still ? it doesnt give brightness ctrl on one of my Asus running 8.1 pro with hd 6370 GC



    [/RIGHT]
     
  14. oediv

    oediv MDL Junior Member

    Feb 1, 2013
    63
    8
    0
    how can i hide the "testmode" text?
     
  15. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    #15 bootstap, Sep 29, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)

    be patient, they will acquire a new certificate.

    see here:

    Code:
    leshcatlabs.net/2013/09/27/certificate-issues-way-out/
     
  16. Krutonium

    Krutonium MDL Senior Member

    Aug 27, 2013
    406
    281
    10
    #16 Krutonium, Sep 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    We're actually working on a getting a cert from a very official source lol...
     
  17. oediv

    oediv MDL Junior Member

    Feb 1, 2013
    63
    8
    0
    well thanks

    had a problem with grafic :/ without installing drivers these didnt happen any idea?

    Bildschirm bug.jpg
     
  18. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    i see that ur installed os is win 7. in this case, it's better to use Leshcat's catalyst 13.4.
     
  19. oediv

    oediv MDL Junior Member

    Feb 1, 2013
    63
    8
    0
    nope win 8.1 with start8 :)
     
  20. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    ok.
    before releasing leshcat's 13.9 i was using leshcat's 13.4 on my hp laptop (switchable graphics) and it worked fine without any issue. u may try it.