Anyone activated Windows 7 on NC10

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by TonyUK, Aug 31, 2009.

  1. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    Flashed bios with slic2.1 someone uploaded on here for this model netbook, then did all steps manually for samsung certificate and entered one of the ultimate codes, i tested activation in CMD and it sais 30 day grace period. So next i tried it automatically opa tool. Same thing, should i be doing something else or is it not possible to activate on this netbook atall? Thanks
     
  2. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    I just used 7loader and now i have samsung logo in my computer and it sais permanantly activated, guess it will do, waste of time flashing the bios on this crapbook errr netbook
     
  3. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    Do you know which manufacturer's slic was in the bios you downloaded? The NC10 downloads that I could find contained a HP slic, so if yours was one of these you should have installed a HP certificate not a Samsung one.

    I believe that the currently available Samsung slic 2.1 needs a 2.1 certificate which is not yet available. Someone will correct me if I am wrong.
     
  4. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    Hmmm you might be right, i did a search of forums for NC10 then went in the AWARD Slic 2.1 section and someone had asked for one and someone made him one so i leeched it, it installed fine so i just assume it was all fine. In any case i hope this 7loader will last until the bios is rectified, i trust a bios flash more than a soft mod. Thanks for your reply
     
  5. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    #5 Everilda, Aug 31, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    There should be nothing wrong with the bios.
    Uninstall the 7loader and follow section F-a (Using the HP certificate) and if necessary section F-b here - http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/7126

    If it doesn't work you can always go back to the loader.
     
  6. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    did what you said, removed 7loader, rebooted and it still sais im registered and has samsung logo in system properties o_O also after this i tried to install HP Cert and it didnt change logo either lol. so either the loader isnt removing itself or something else is happening either way im stumped
     
  7. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    The logo installed by Hazar's Loader is totally independent of the slic in the bios. The Slic and the certificate have to match and the key is dependent on the version of win 7.

    Are you activated?
     
  8. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    i clicked to deactivate 7loader it said sucessful but windows still sais its registered and licensed so i dont know why its still registered, i know it cant be the bios because that never worked int he first place
     
  9. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    #9 Everilda, Sep 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Download SLIC DUMP ToolKit x86/x64 V2.0 from here http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/6925
    Right click on the .exe file and run as administrator. When the window opens click on the + button and tell me what the certificate is and give the first five characters of the key.
     
  10. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,692
    3,044
    300
    #10 urie, Sep 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    How do you know bios mod didn't work did you even check if slic 2.1 was in bios use this tool posted here http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/6925
    thats the first thing you should have done after flashing bios check to see if slic 2.1 was there before trying loaders e.c.t
     
  11. Hazar

    Hazar MDL Guru

    Jul 29, 2009
    2,523
    452
    90
    But if the loader works....
    Why bios mod?
     
  12. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    He did the bios mod first, thought it did not work so tried your loader.
     
  13. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    heres screenshot
     

    Attached Files:

  14. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    I tried BIOS method then cert and key manually which didnt work, and on the chance i could of made a mistake i used OPAtool to do it automatically, with the same results, then i clicked your loader pressed samsung logo and it worked
     
  15. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,692
    3,044
    300
    @TonyUK the image you posted is to small cant see the info also if you post larger image be sure to edit out all but first 5 numbers of your serial number.
     
  16. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0

    Attached Files:

  17. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    Oh at the bottom is

    PKey Read OK ! (* Serial *) 00426-OEM-8992662-00400

    Cert Read OK ! ( HPQOEM_V2.1_Cert.xrm-ms ) From: C:\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetworkService\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\tokens.dat
     
  18. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    What are the first five digits of the key?
     
  19. TonyUK

    TonyUK MDL Novice

    Aug 30, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    342DG are the first
     
  20. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    The key and certificate are certainly what Hazar uses in his Loader. The slic dump toolkit reads the memory, not the bios directly, so I am not sure that what is in the memory has come from the loader or the bios.

    Hazar's uninstall function certainly works because I have tested it on my test rig.

    I think you are activated with the slic in the bios but I would be interested to see if Urie has anything to add.