Anyone got 32-bit leaked genuine OEM Windows 8 Single Language?

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by WriteConsole, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. WriteConsole

    WriteConsole MDL Junior Member

    Jun 3, 2013
    60
    1
    0
    for deploy under desktop machines less than 4GB memory,
    anyone got? or does such build exists?
     
  2. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    Last time I asked, it hadn't been. I hope someone has released this by now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. WriteConsole

    WriteConsole MDL Junior Member

    Jun 3, 2013
    60
    1
    0
    i hope so too,

    OEM machine at present still default 2GB DDR3 (for entry level workstation),
    probably next year market would start moving to 4GB default with Windows 8.1,

    then 2015 we bury 32bit OS,
     
  4. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    #4 Humphrey, Jul 10, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Fraggy

    Fraggy MDL Addicted

    Jun 13, 2011
    734
    389
    30
    Actually you can install Windows 64 bits on a 2GB RAM machine :rolleyes:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. WriteConsole

    WriteConsole MDL Junior Member

    Jun 3, 2013
    60
    1
    0
    yeap, i am aware of that,
    but wouldn't it be performance wise to put 32-bit in less than 4GB desktop?
     
  7. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    #7 Humphrey, Jul 10, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,730
    6,677
    270
    #8 EFA11, Jul 10, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    All testing I have done on Win8/8.1 has been done with 2GB ram with no problems or performance issues. Other than of course it doesn't run like 32GB of ram lol

    Figure the requirements are:
    Code:
    Windows 8 system requirements
    
    If you want to run Windows 8 on your PC, here's what it takes:
        Processor: 1 gigahertz (GHz) or faster with support for PAE, NX, and SSE2 (more info)
        RAM: 1 gigabyte (GB) (32-bit) or 2 GB (64-bit)
        Hard disk space: 16 GB (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit)
        Graphics card: Microsoft DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM driver
    
     
  9. WriteConsole

    WriteConsole MDL Junior Member

    Jun 3, 2013
    60
    1
    0
    no 32-bit build for Windows 8 Single Language (not 8.1)
    frankly, i haven't see 32-bit Windows 8 Single Language on market.
     
  10. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    There are english version as well. As I do not know what country the Dell OEM CSL version came from (in my sig) but you can ask the OP of that post.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,696
    15,682
    340
    @Humphrey

    You have missed the point. In India, we usually get the English edition of Windows 8 CSL pre-installed. County doesn't indicate the language.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. ambidav

    ambidav MDL Guru

    May 14, 2008
    2,474
    5,604
    90
    #14 ambidav, Aug 17, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  13. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    Attempted to do so using different VPN from around the world. Didn't work :/

    Since the original post of this thread, a 32-bit version of CoreSL has been uploaded for us at MDL.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. ambidav

    ambidav MDL Guru

    May 14, 2008
    2,474
    5,604
    90
    32bit CoreSL where?
     
  15. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    It is here, will have to search for it. Let you know when I find it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    #18 Humphrey, Aug 17, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    I found where it was but the links have expired. I have msg'd the two people I know probably would have it asking for a new link.

    It is another Russian ISO but can be converted to English or what ever language you want.

    Code:
    File: HRM_CSLA_X86FREO_RU-RU_DV5.iso
    CRC-32: 0af13eda
       MD4: 78742b4550179b5809d03f986eefbfc5
       MD5: aa7378da95bfc4a630ac77e0391034c3
     SHA-1: 4b2ccf4ada4c5bf6d9e5c10730a6540c6ffc0608
    
      File: HRM_CSLA_X64FREO_RU-RU_DV5.iso
    CRC-32: ae124ec0
       MD4: e31975ab2c864f1c52e4129e57ffc605
       MD5: 2f3ec4ea9f604df608ac0b1ee4c53cf1
     SHA-1: ac62635cbaf963afc6d76f272172c108388006f2
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. ambidav

    ambidav MDL Guru

    May 14, 2008
    2,474
    5,604
    90
    #19 ambidav, Aug 17, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Nice thanks bro
     
  18. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,730
    6,677
    270
    #20 EFA11, Aug 17, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017