On my Windows 8.1 system I've noticed, a few times that the app permissions and privacy settings are reset to their defaults. (Like location, webcam, microphone permissions) For example, when I launch Skype it asks me again, if I allow it to access microphone or webcam, as if it is the first launch. First time it happened when I upgraded my edition from Single Language to Pro WMC, and activated. Second time it happened when I activated my office 2013 installation with a retail key. Is this normal behavior for those settings to reset after an activation procedure, such as Windows or Office activation? Anyone else experienced this?