apps won't start in windows 8.1

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by bdl, Oct 15, 2013.

  1. bdl

    bdl MDL Senior Member

    Aug 8, 2012
    372
    17
    10
    #1 bdl, Oct 15, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2013
    :confused: why ?
    i tried scf/scannow and why show ex:"appextravel" etc.
    i tried reinstall maps and receive this error 0x80070490 ???
     
  2. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,160
    240
    assuming that almost nobody has same issue like yours, I guess that something is wrong at your end. let us know how you are activated or which other fishy tools you are running
    What is error message output?
    is your graphic driver up to date?
    et cetera
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. panchop

    panchop MDL Member

    Jul 26, 2009
    127
    65
    10
    windows 8.1 apps doesn't exist in the store, i think the only solution is reinstalling or refreshing the installation
     
  4. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    981
    60
    could try running wsreset.exe as normal and admin user.

    It is meant for reseting your Windows Store.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. bdl

    bdl MDL Senior Member

    Aug 8, 2012
    372
    17
    10
    i tried @Humphrey and no,when tried too install maps i receive error 0x80070490,scf/scannow is ok!
    how install maps offline?
     
  6. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    981
    60
    #6 Humphrey, Oct 16, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Run this command as administrator:

    Code:
    DISM.exe /Online /Cleanup-image /Restorehealth
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. bdl

    bdl MDL Senior Member

    Aug 8, 2012
    372
    17
    10
    #7 bdl, Oct 16, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    not work,error only for maps... :(( :eek: why ?
     
  8. bdl

    bdl MDL Senior Member

    Aug 8, 2012
    372
    17
    10
    maps only error and I do not understand why :( :confused:
     
  9. cba1986

    cba1986 MDL Member

    Nov 17, 2009
    102
    4
    10
    I have the same problem i ran:
    DISM.exe /Online /Cleanup-image /Restorehealth

    as administrator but still i cannot install any apps
     
  10. eydee

    eydee Guest

    Just use programs instead. They can do anything apps can and even more. Or if you insist on having a system that works, reinstall it. It takes approx. 10 minutes.
     
  11. cba1986

    cba1986 MDL Member

    Nov 17, 2009
    102
    4
    10
    The strange thing is that with some apps only. All the systems app for example.