Asus G73JH

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by Ayad, Apr 25, 2012.

  1. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0
    Hi all
    I have motherboard Asus G73JH but it is without bios chip therefor it dose not work , so please I want the number of that chip and the bios file ...
     
  2. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,431
    1,486
    180
  3. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0
    very good , I have that chip but I need bios image file that its size must be 4096 kB
     
  4. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0
    #4 Ayad, Apr 28, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2012
    (OP)
    the downloaded bios update files from asus official site are 2048 kB so they are not suitable to programming the SPI flash chip because its size is 4096 KB therefor if you have that file please send it to me
    Note : Is there tool can covert 2MB file to 4MB ? and how.
     
  5. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,431
    1,486
    180
  6. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0
    sorry I can not use USB method , I have to use SPI flash programmer so the image file is very necessary to complete the operation
     
  7. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,431
    1,486
    180
    #7 LatinMcG, Apr 28, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2012
    i think i have an user at insanelymac with G73JH that can do a winflash backup.

    however some brazilian owner did a backup from G51-JX-A1 .. he compared beginning of bios to his and looked same so he used it to spi . .it worked
     
  8. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0
    I am waiting you :)
     
  9. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,431
    1,486
    180
    #9 LatinMcG, Apr 28, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2012
    im waiting on them to reply. and it is same JH not JK so i hope he does .. i wonder how he can backup from dos. cause he probably has no windows. instead OS X.. aflash2 /?
     
  10. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0
    I have many SPI Flash chips from different manufactures but this is not the problem , the actual problem is that I need image file which size must be 4MB and I have not got it yet
     
  11. redroad

    redroad MDL Guru

    Dec 2, 2011
    5,326
    6,009
    180
    I understand and after reading that is the problem of many with this board. My suggeation is that you get a preprogramed bios chip because the 4 mb file is so hard to come by.. Just saying ;):D
     
  12. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,431
    1,486
    180
  13. redroad

    redroad MDL Guru

    Dec 2, 2011
    5,326
    6,009
    180
  14. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0

    I can not get a programmed bios chip because I have to wait for long time , I have many different SPI flash chips , SPI flash programmer , just I need that file please help me :sad:
     
  15. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0
    Thank you , but I have not got any thing about bios file :sad:
     
  16. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,431
    1,486
    180
  17. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0
    ok I am going
     
  18. Ayad

    Ayad MDL Junior Member

    Apr 22, 2012
    71
    1
    0
    Hi LatinMcG I went to that link and I found the user evgasr2 has the image file but I do not know why he could not help me :confused: [h=2][/h]