Asus M4A785TD-V-EVO unrecoverable bios ..problem :(

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by technews, Oct 2, 2010.

1. technews

technews MDL Novice

Oct 2, 2010
    #1 technews, Oct 2, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2010
    I am new to this site & have searched this forum to find a solution for my prob, but didnt find any. datz y starting a new topic..

Recently, I have assempled a pc with the following config

Asus M4A785TD-V-EVO with ATI onboard graphics
    AMD Phenom x4 955 Black Edition
    Seagate Barracuda 500GB 7200.12 SATA 3Gbs
    Adata ddr3 1333 ram-4Gb [2x2gb]
    Sony Dvd writer

Everything was working fine....& i have played 'disney split second' without any issue in normal mode
    2 days later, my Ati Radeon 5670 1gb Graphics card arrived [ i opted for this coz i am a graphic designer and was looking or something big] :D

As my pc was already on,I placed my the graphics card's DVD in tray and turned off my system... then i fixed the new graphics card in its slot.. & as i was abt to turn on the system , i noticed an instrucion in the graphics card manual that... i need to turn OFF the onboard graphics before installing the new one.
    So i took the card back from the motherboard & turned on the system!

:weep:

for my bad,
    After i pressed the ON button,a thought came in my mind dat some thing wrong may happen if the new driver dvd stayed in the tray & in the next second i took the dvd out..

I dono wat happnd then.. my bios was automatically gone from the system.. it is asking for a file named " M4A785TV" .
    So i put the motherboard's dvd in tray.... the system detected the required file and i thought everything will be fine :worthy::worthy:
    but no use !!
    A Error msg came dat.... the file is too old. and it is asking for latest version of it.:suicide:

My motherboard is 2010 make and the dvd whick i got with it is of 2009 :confused:

at this stage, system is not detecting any usb drive/key board.

what to do no ? :confused: