ASUS Windows 7 Home Premium OEM:SLP Key Blacklisted...Need Naother One

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by learning-as-i-go, Sep 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
  2. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,707
    3,064
    300
  3. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
    I tried installing it in an ASUS Eee 1005PEB netbook and before I even put in the certificate, it said "Windows is not Genuine". Also from researching online, it apparently was blacklisted last fall ('09)
     
  4. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,707
    3,064
    300
  5. jabberwocky

    jabberwocky MDL Member

    Aug 28, 2009
    201
    15
    10
    rubbish, that key is not blacklisted , you need to make sure that you have slick 2.1 in bios first ,then install the cert ,(that must match the slic) then last of all the key .
    if you dont make sure all above is correct first you wont get activation .
    slic must be 2.1 and must match the cert .and finally you can use any key ,but the key must match the OS version .ie. if you use home premium ,then any of the home premium keys would do .
     
  6. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
    I'm also running into another problem. When I look at my BIOS version it says slic 2.1. I updated the ASUS BIOS to current version (2010). I tried installing Windows 7 Professional. I inputted the key for Asus when it asked for it, then waited for installation to finish. Once installed I tried installing the OEM certificate for Asus but it won't accept the certificate. I tried using both an OEM certificate installer and typing it in manually: slmgr.vbs –ilc Asus.xrm-ms. But when I look in Slic Toolkit it says no certificate. Also says still needs to be activated in system properties. What am I doing wrong? I've done this before with other laptops and it worked fine.
     
  7. trolltamer2

    trolltamer2 MDL Junior Member

    Jun 5, 2007
    85
    4
    0
    You need to tell it where the cert is.....i.e. slmgr.vbs –ilc c:\Asus.xrm-ms, why not use daz's loader to input key and cert?
     
  8. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
    I don't want to use a loader hack. I want to install it with the certificate so it can activate like it should. How do I tell it where the certificate is if it won't accept it?
     
  9. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    Daz's method is NOT a hack, if your system does indeed have SLIC 2.1 present then Daz's method will ONLY install the Cert & Key & be as you say activated like it should ;)
     
  10. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
    Where do I get it?
     
  11. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    #11 CRA2YHAVOK, Sep 11, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2010
    Here - http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/8632-Windows-Loader-The-Official-Thread ;)

     
  12. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
    OK. I downloaded and used Daz's loader. It installed the certificate and showed as activated and genuine in system properties. However, when I go to the Microsoft site and run the genuine advantage, it says that there "is an error and that my operating system cannot be validated at this time. Please try again later", or something to that effect. But the genuine status doesn't change in system properties, remains activated and genuine. I don't think it's Microsoft, because when I validate another computer, it shows validation complete, no error. I need to be able to have this pass genuine advantage without errors because I will be selling this laptop.
     
  13. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    Is this from a fresh install of Windows?

    Does it ask you to download anything?
     
  14. trolltamer2

    trolltamer2 MDL Junior Member

    Jun 5, 2007
    85
    4
    0
    Did you reboot after installing the cert and key?
     
  15. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
    Yes. Fresh install.
     
  16. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
    Didn't ask me to download anything and yes it's fresh install of Windows
     
  17. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
    Yes. Rebooted.
     
  18. trolltamer2

    trolltamer2 MDL Junior Member

    Jun 5, 2007
    85
    4
    0
    It should download an active-x file to run the check, give it another try?
     
  19. learning-as-i-go

    learning-as-i-go MDL Novice

    Jul 3, 2010
    38
    0
    0
    Yes, it installed the Active-X file, but still won't work.
     
  20. trolltamer2

    trolltamer2 MDL Junior Member

    Jun 5, 2007
    85
    4
    0
    I've just re-checked mine so the servers must be up and running, can you post a screen shot of what it says ?