Best anti-virus for Windows 10 ?

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by soamz, Aug 16, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    HI, Im looking for a light weight anti virus for windows 10, which doesnt eat much RAM and should be a lifetime license.

    I dont trust Microsoft security essentials, as it has let many virus to get in in the past.

    And another question, when we install the new anti virus, we have to disable microsoft security essentials, right ?

    Does it have an uninstall button ?
     
  2. jhonsnow

    jhonsnow MDL Novice

    Apr 5, 2015
    37
    10
    0
    i use bitdefender, there is no security essentials for windows 10 as its part of windows defender. when you install a new av it disables windows built in one, but does not remove it.
     
  3. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Bit defender is lifetime license ?
    And is it resource hog ?
    How much does it cost ?
     
  4. power13

    power13 MDL Novice

    Sep 5, 2013
    3
    1
    0
    i recomend these 2 free antivirus lightweight

    baidu antivirus
    antivirus.baidu.com/en
    work with:avira engine

    360-total-security-essential
    360totalsecurity.com/features/360-total-security-essential/
    work with: 360 Cloud Scan Engine, 360 QVMII AI Engine, Avira y Bitdefender

    I my case I use in my pc baidu antivirus long time ago and work like a charm
     
  5. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,754
    1,961
    210
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. darkodar

    darkodar MDL Addicted

    Feb 12, 2013
    629
    186
    30
    Windows Defender:cool:
     
  7. ikar777

    ikar777 MDL Novice

    Jul 15, 2015
    1
    0
    0
    i recomend 360 Total Security white GlassWire Firewall!!!
     
  8. T-S

    T-S MDL Guru

    Dec 14, 2012
    3,988
    1,316
    120
    Nice joke!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Im a ISP in my country, so internet is not a problem for me.
    And Im not looking for freeware, as they dont update regularly their engines.

    Looking for a paid one, but lifetime license.
     
  10. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Okay you use the same ?
    And is it light weight and not a resource hog ?
     
  11. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Why there is no PRICING page on their website ?
    I only see DOWNLOAD button.
     
  12. lobo11

    lobo11 TOMAHAWK CHOP

    Feb 16, 2012
    6,413
    4,231
    210
    If it says Norton on page it's crap, really, Try NOS32, I use it very light weight hardly uses any ram, I love it:D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Do you mean NOD32 ?
    It has yearly license :(
     
  14. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,754
    1,961
    210
    If what you wrote here is true, you should have essential and much more knowledge regarding work with Computers and their software! What I could see till now is, that you get a lot of problems with all you do and that you unable to solve that! It even looks like that you didn't even have the normal basic knowledge.

    That's not any Offence, just how it looks while reading all your post's, based on normal logic. Sorry for that!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    IM a Mac user/developer.
    Totally off windows since 2007.
    So, windows feels all new now and windows itself is very very buggy, I find.

    A simple upgrade takes 100 google searches.

    With Apple, its a piece of cake for everything what we do!
     
  16. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,754
    1,961
    210
    Sorry, you told you're an ISP, means: Internet Service Provider!! As such your knowledge is near ZERO!! The Internet is mainly frequented and used by PC Users and NOT Mac/Apple user's! As ISP you would need to know how to handle the problems with most used software and that simply is Windows and Microsoft software in general! Therefore, what you wrote, isn't any excuse for what to archive/show on this forum!

    All we're asking is to be honest and not trolling around!!

    Regards!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. elzna

    elzna MDL Senior Member

    Aug 28, 2013
    411
    48
    10
    NIS 2015 dosn't feel like its hogging any ram, but then I have 32GIGS.