Bios HP pavilion elite m9180.nl slic 2.1

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by fiekert123, Apr 14, 2011.

  1. fiekert123

    fiekert123 MDL Junior Member

    Jan 15, 2011
    69
    31
    0
    Hey guys, i am doing this mod for a hp pavilion m9180.nl desktop computer.

    I've done a bit of research before i went to post this thread.

    I've looked on the dutch page for support but i couldn't find a bios update.
    I figured out it might be on another page, so i searched further then just the dutch page.
    So i looked on the uk page, there was a bios update for the exact same computer but then the uk version so: hp pavilion m9180.uk.

    i searched the bios mod forums, to find out that the bios was used on another computer. it is save to flash that exact bios beyond the normal risks from flashing bioses?

    Thanks in advance,
    Fiekert123
     
  2. fiekert123

    fiekert123 MDL Junior Member

    Jan 15, 2011
    69
    31
    0
    thanks for the link, but can you upload it to a filesharing service?
    the ftp link is unfortunately dead.
     
  3. TTAV134

    TTAV134 MDL Expert

    Mar 1, 2009
    1,559
    630
    60
    that's the original file from HP, and the link is not dead!!!

    note: did you figure out to insert a SLIC in this machine
     
  4. fiekert123

    fiekert123 MDL Junior Member

    Jan 15, 2011
    69
    31
    0
    #5 fiekert123, Apr 14, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2011
    (OP)
    it worked in safari on mac (the download was successful
     
  5. fiekert123

    fiekert123 MDL Junior Member

    Jan 15, 2011
    69
    31
    0
    i forget to mention that i would like to know how to insert the 2.1 slic from hp into the bios.
    If you know how to do it, i am very pleased to receive the instructions or how-to.

    thanks.
     
  6. NoJuan999

    NoJuan999 Experienced SLIC Tool Operator

    Jul 31, 2009
    9,919
    1,930
    300
  7. fiekert123

    fiekert123 MDL Junior Member

    Jan 15, 2011
    69
    31
    0
    Bloody awesome!

    Thanks for the help!:worthy:
     
  8. fiekert123

    fiekert123 MDL Junior Member

    Jan 15, 2011
    69
    31
    0
    Hey again, i wanted to flash the bios today an got bumped.
    Afudos says the bios doesnt support afu(in dos), and original afuwin kept hanging close to the end (windows vista hp sp2 32 bit)

    Thanks, yet again to helpers.
     
  9. NoJuan999

    NoJuan999 Experienced SLIC Tool Operator

    Jul 31, 2009
    9,919
    1,930
    300
    Did you try AFUDOS 2.x from ASUS ???
    If that doesn't work PM ambidav or BuonaDomenica who both reported that it worked for them.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...