BIOS settings for installing windows 10

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Geveral, Jun 21, 2017.

1. Geveral

Geveral MDL Novice

Jun 17, 2017
    Hello everyone.
    I'm gonna install win10 on a new build i'm about to get, problem is im a rookie in installing any os..
    I looked it up and found that some os, motherboards and other components may need some configurations in the BIOS, so as a person who doesn't want to mess up neither pay 300$(!) for someone to do that I need your help in finding what settings I may need to set to successfully install win10 pro on a ryzen build with a gigabyte ga-a320m-ds2 motherboard.
    Any help will be very appreciated!

2. GOD666

GOD666 MDL Expert

Aug 1, 2015
    You do not need to change your bios settings to install Windows. You will need to boot from the media you have the Windows setup files on, for example, your USB drive or DVD if you're using one. That may happen automatically when you have your media (USB or DVD) loaded, but if not, you may need to load your PC's boot menu and select the device you'd like to boot from manually. That will vary depending on your motherboard, but it should tell you how to access your PC's boot menu when you first turn on your PC (mine, for example, is F9).

3. Flipp3r

Flipp3r MDL Expert

Feb 11, 2009
    Just look for Windows 8/8.1/10 features & turn it on. Some boards are set to "other OS".
    This way the bios will boot in UEFI mode with the motherboard logo is centered & it won't use the crappy legacy wallpaper...

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. shtrumf

shtrumf MDL Junior Member

Sep 20, 2009