building my own Windows 7 AIO x86+x64 DVD

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by predator77, Sep 11, 2011.

1. predator77

predator77 MDL Novice

Sep 10, 2011
    dear members,

i do hope that i am not breaking any rules by posting this thread, and i know there are a lot of stickies and threads on building AIO's, but i am a complete newbie on this and thought i would ask before i carry on in case i screw up sort of thing.

first off thanks to urie and tnctad for helping me to say that i can make an AIO and this is what i have progressed to so far.

i have been following a guide by DKane

and have so far followed it to the letter.

i have created my folders as stated but obviously mine is my folder structure is this
    E:AIO
    and within the AIO folder there are 2 subfolders called DVD and the other called WIMs. now i presume i have gone the right way about that.

so my next step was to extract the windows 7 x86 iso into the DVD folder and delete the .clg files and the ei.cfg file from the sources folder to which i have done.

then i moved the install.wim file to the WIMs folder and renamed it to ULTx86.wim.

then i extracted the install.wim from the x64 iso and placed it into the WIMs folder and renamed that to ULTx64.wim

and my last thing i done so far is to make a folder in my dvd called sourc64 and then extract the sources folder from x64 iso and delete install.wim and ei.cfg file from that folder. and then i put the setup.exe after i renamed it into the dvd folder as was stated to setup64.exe.

and so that is what i have done at the moment.