Can anyone mod Dell Dimension 9200 bios?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by jewbaca, Aug 2, 2009.

  1. jewbaca

    jewbaca MDL Novice

    Aug 2, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    #1 jewbaca, Aug 2, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2009
  2. nlspecial

    nlspecial MDL Novice

    Jun 24, 2008
    45
    0
    0
    ive had trouble getting a bios mod for my dimension 5100. the bios is unmoddable so ive been told i think the same applies to all dimension bios's.
     
  3. jewbaca

    jewbaca MDL Novice

    Aug 2, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    I hope that is not true. :( Maybe someone will find a way.
     
  4. nlspecial

    nlspecial MDL Novice

    Jun 24, 2008
    45
    0
    0
    #4 nlspecial, Aug 2, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2009
    Dimension bioses are based on pheonix. So i guess it would just be the case of backing up the bios then modding the backup file with a slic bin of your choice.The problems arise when you flash the modded bios back , bricking the board etc etc
     
  5. bono1

    bono1 MDL Novice

    Apr 1, 2008
    46
    1
    0
    i have a dimension e520. having same issue with activating. tried all the loaders. no luck thus far.Any help would be appreciated.
     
  6. LOGiCALX

    LOGiCALX MDL Novice

    Aug 1, 2009
    6
    0
    0
    Is this the same for the XPS 600 as it really a dimension
     
  7. jewbaca

    jewbaca MDL Novice

    Aug 2, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    It is the same as XPS 410.
     
  8. mennodings

    mennodings MDL Novice

    Sep 1, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    can someone help me ??

    i have also an Dell Dimension 9200 (see first comment)

    and i have Windows 7 RTM X64 installed
    but i can't activate it with every loader i've tried :(

    these are the ones i've tried :
    7 loader 1.5 release 2 (orbit 30 & Hazar)
    7 loader 1.4/1.3/1,2
    7 loader 1.5.4 by Dazz
    Windows.7.Activator-HAZAR
    BlueScreen 1001 1001 (don't know the real name )
    windows 7 toolkit 1.8

    my bios ; phoenix 1.5.3

    someone plz help me because i haven't got much days left for activation
     
  9. imatrix

    imatrix MDL Guru

    Jul 29, 2009
    2,436
    251
    90
    #9 imatrix, Sep 3, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  10. stephh

    stephh MDL Novice

    Aug 20, 2009
    23
    0
    0
    #10 stephh, Sep 3, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  11. mistral

    mistral MDL Junior Member

    Sep 1, 2009
    57
    0
    0
    is it common to bricking the board, if i have to flash modded bios with orginal one, i have a dell dimension 9200 slic 2.0
     
  12. cruzlife7

    cruzlife7 MDL Novice

    Aug 25, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    i can help u AIM me Cruz2mex
     
  13. cwag17

    cwag17 MDL Novice

    Aug 13, 2008
    11
    0
    0
    #13 cwag17, Sep 3, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  14. mistral

    mistral MDL Junior Member

    Sep 1, 2009
    57
    0
    0
    #14 mistral, Sep 3, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  15. billybobjones

    billybobjones MDL Novice

    Jul 30, 2009
    8
    0
    0
    ^just use daz loader to install it.
     
  16. lostdongle

    lostdongle MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2010
    209
    18
    10
    Hi there, I also have a dell dimension 9200 that I need to flash, but that link above is down. Can you please re-post or link my a correct location for the modded bios. thanks in advance.
     
  17. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,703
    15,807
    340
  18. ttmax

    ttmax MDL Member

    Oct 27, 2009
    168
    43
    10
    #19 ttmax, Nov 1, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010