can i create win7 oem dvd ?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by mfq, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. mfq

    mfq MDL Novice

    Feb 14, 2012
    41
    0
    0
    can i create win7 oem dvd ? like this thread
    [h=2]How to make your own Vista OEM DVD(urie)[/h]
    my desktop bios support SLIC 2.1
    i try above method for creating win7 oem dvd but i problem comes

    Windows cold not collect information for [OSImage] since the specified image file [install.wim] does not exist

    how to solve this problem.
    or another method for creating 7 oem dvd

    sorry i m not good in english
     
  2. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,213
    14,776
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,644
    3,003
    300
    Vista uses pid.txt file to insert windows serial number windows 7 do not use pid.txt look at Windows 7 DVD [Multi-Brand|Multi-Edition] Activation
     
  4. mfq

    mfq MDL Novice

    Feb 14, 2012
    41
    0
    0
    without pid.txt problem same

    Windows cold not collect information for [OSImage] since the specified image file [install.wim] does not exist

    hy brother URIE Please make easy tutorial step by step Please . i already told i m not good in english
     
  5. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,074
    1,295
    150
    Made sure Install.wim is there at all?
     
  6. mfq

    mfq MDL Novice

    Feb 14, 2012
    41
    0
    0
    yes
    without adding oem folder this iso work perfectly
     
  7. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,644
    3,003
    300
    There is enough information posted in links given you also need to give more information from what you have posted seems you are trying to use a key for a version of windows 7 that is not on the dvd.
     
  8. mfq

    mfq MDL Novice

    Feb 14, 2012
    41
    0
    0
    i have laptop brand name dell with pre install win 7 oem professional 32 bit.
    i have cert backup with( SLIC Toolkit).
    i make a bootable win 7 eom dvd for fresh installation. and not active again
    how to ?? step by step
     
  9. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,644
    3,003
    300

    What version of windows 7 is your dvd if you downloaded Ultimate and you want to install professional then you need to remove the ei.cfg file from sources folder.
     
  10. mfq

    mfq MDL Novice

    Feb 14, 2012
    41
    0
    0
    i have professional 32bit version untouched. but i do,t know how to make a oem dvd for fresh new installation
     
  11. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,644
    3,003
    300
  12. mfq

    mfq MDL Novice

    Feb 14, 2012
    41
    0
    0
    Hy Brother it,s all Folder Necessary ( setup, web,script,wallpaper,oobe,info)
    or only this
    $OEM$\$$\System32\OEM\cert backup ?
    i do,nt want dell logo wallpaper etc
     
  13. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,644
    3,003
    300
  14. mfq

    mfq MDL Novice

    Feb 14, 2012
    41
    0
    0
    very very Thanks Brother
     
  15. bigvern

    bigvern MDL Novice

    Jan 17, 2010
    17
    1
    0
    It's been a long time since I've done any of this and have forgotten most of what i knew (old age is a bitch lol). So can someone point me to what i need to make a Asus Windows7 Ultimate OEM disc? I already have the windows7 box set downloaded from digital river and have located my bios mod. What i need to know is what files i still need and how and where to place them into the iso image. I'm not the greatest at making files so if someone already has them created already so all i have to do paste them in would be a great help. Thanks in advance for all your help
     
  16. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,644
    3,003
    300
    Have a look at Windows 7 DVD [Multi-Brand|Multi-Edition] Activation and follow instructions given there or in post 11 in this thread but use Windows 7 DVD [Multi-Brand|Multi-Edition] Activation $oem$ folder I do not have official Asus $oem$ sources folder or I would have posted it.
     
  17. mfq

    mfq MDL Novice

    Feb 14, 2012
    41
    0
    0
    Windows cold not collect information for [OSImage] since the specified image file [install.wim] does not exist
    how to solve this issu
     
  18. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,213
    14,776
    340
    Is ur source ISO clean?? R u using Enterprise ISO??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. mfq

    mfq MDL Novice

    Feb 14, 2012
    41
    0
    0
    yes . i m using ultimate iso
     
  20. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,213
    14,776
    340
    Is it clean, untouched??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...