Can I run Malwarebyte and Eset smart security simultaneously in win7?

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by sid_16, Jul 23, 2013.

  1. sid_16

    sid_16 MDL Giveaway Organiser

    Oct 15, 2011
    2,314
    4,357
    90
    Again I'm here with a new question to bother you all.:p As the thread title says, is it advisable to run Malwarebyte antimalware pro along with Eset nod 32 smart security simultaneously in windows 7 ultimate without any degradation in system performance?

    Or run only one program say Eset smart security and uninstall Malwarebyte antimalware pro and run it when necessary?

    And last question, can these AV programs run smoothly without interfering each other and not slowing down the system performance like start up and shut down delay or any other windows performance...........? I mean is it possible in any way?:confused:

    thanks,
    sid_16.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. redroad

    redroad MDL Guru

    Dec 2, 2011
    5,326
    6,009
    180
  3. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    I've an Malwarebytes and Kaspersky together for a couple months now. It is like wearing two condoms.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,690
    22,567
    340
    It´s a classic case where 'the more the merrier' isn´t working :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,772
    3,121
    300
  6. sid_16

    sid_16 MDL Giveaway Organiser

    Oct 15, 2011
    2,314
    4,357
    90
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. sid_16

    sid_16 MDL Giveaway Organiser

    Oct 15, 2011
    2,314
    4,357
    90
    This morning I installed Malwarebyte antimalware in my system and now I uninstalled it 'cos the windows stuck in :aerobueke: this position for long time, which generally takes 30/31 sec. to show the main windows. Now I think the culprit is MB.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,772
    3,121
    300
  9. sid_16

    sid_16 MDL Giveaway Organiser

    Oct 15, 2011
    2,314
    4,357
    90
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. NICK@NUMBER11

    NICK@NUMBER11 MDL Expert

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,369
    642
    60
    #10 NICK@NUMBER11, Jul 23, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    you can run both, but you will need to add the malwarebytes files to the exclude files within nod32


    Code:
    For Windows XP:
    C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbam.exe
    C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbamgui.exe
    C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbamservice.exe
    C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\ mbamscheduler.exe
    For Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8:
    C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbam.exe
    C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbamgui.exe
    C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbamservice.exe
    C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\ mbamscheduler.exe
    For 64 bit versions of Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbam.exe
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbamgui.exe
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbamservice.exe
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware \ mbamscheduler.exe
     
  11. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,772
    3,121
    300
    Read my last post it tells you what rules to setup. And you can still doesn't work just disable start protection module it starting with windows.
     
  12. sid_16

    sid_16 MDL Giveaway Organiser

    Oct 15, 2011
    2,314
    4,357
    90
    #12 sid_16, Jul 23, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    The above coded text didn't work for the questioner at that forum but the delayed start of Malwarebyte program worked for him/her.:rolleyes:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,772
    3,121
    300
    You need to try and see what method works for you as I mentioned one one machine I had to setup rules + delayed start other machine didn't need to do anything. But I would still rather have malwarebytes on my machines the uninstall it.
     
  14. sid_16

    sid_16 MDL Giveaway Organiser

    Oct 15, 2011
    2,314
    4,357
    90
    #14 sid_16, Jul 23, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2013
    (OP)
    As stated earlier that I already have uninstalled the program, its impossible to see where 'disable start protection module ' or how to delayed start the program, if in future I wish to install it, I would like to get some thorough knowledge about this software and then I'll do as advised.
    thanks;
    sid_16.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    I believe it was kaspersky but it could very well have been malwarebyes.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. redroad

    redroad MDL Guru

    Dec 2, 2011
    5,326
    6,009
    180
    event log :biggrin:
     
  18. Dark Knight

    Dark Knight MDL Senior Member

    Jul 14, 2013
    263
    94
    10
    I am running Eset Smart Security along side of Malwarebytes and have never had any conflicts, Malwarebytes auto scans at 10 pm and Smart Security auto scans at 2am, I have yet to see when one or the other conflicts with each other.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,458
    982
    60
    Well I Googled it and the event ID:11707 and ID:1033 which was suggest to look on and couldn't find the Malwarebyes install event log but I did find Kaspersky even log which was on the day of the OS install which I got from systeminfo.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...