Convert XP SP2 from EN to EL

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by Stathis, Nov 17, 2009.

  1. Stathis

    Stathis MDL Novice

    Sep 19, 2009
    38
    2
    0
    I got Windows XP Pro SP2 English and I want to convert it to Greek. I remember there was a Greek MUI(Multilingual User Interface) available but i can't find it anywhere. Can anyone help me please? thanks.
     
  2. crypto

    crypto MDL Member

    Nov 3, 2008
    114
    363
    10
    #2 crypto, Nov 17, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  3. Stathis

    Stathis MDL Novice

    Sep 19, 2009
    38
    2
    0
    You are awesome.:D
     
  4. fain2daniel

    fain2daniel MDL Novice

    May 6, 2010
    2
    0
    0
  5. knetxp

    knetxp MDL Junior Member

    Apr 30, 2010
    56
    3
    0
  6. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,081
    1,298
    150
    Soon downloaded them, maybe i can repack and reupload to some more permanent place?
     
  7. satnat

    satnat MDL Novice

    May 24, 2010
    1
    0
    0
    mui tu Azeri latin

    Hi
    I have WIN XP SP2 in russian language- portable version. I want to use keybord azeri latin or azeri crillic. normal windows version this languages would be insist. but in this version this had been deleted. How can i return or download azerbaijan languages. at windows official site i cant because windows verifying validation of my copy XP with genuine. can you help me?
     
  8. Hannibal Lecter

    Hannibal Lecter MDL Senior Member

    May 12, 2010
    317
    22
    10
    I tried to download

    "Windows XP Multilingual User Interface Pack CD 1"

    but all 5 of the links do no longer exist.. Is there another place?

    Or, is this for SP2 only any way? I want to use it on SP3....

    THnaks H.L.
     
  9. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,081
    1,298
    150
    MUI's arent SP specific.

    Hm just reminded i havent uploaded them anywhere yet..
     
  10. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,081
    1,298
    150
    #10 tcntad, Jun 1, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2011
    Now i finished uploading XP MUICD1 sofar.

    Currently uploading CD2 atm..
    As always dont spread the links outside MDL!

    Edit: Check my XP Untouched thread instead!!
     
  11. Hannibal Lecter

    Hannibal Lecter MDL Senior Member

    May 12, 2010
    317
    22
    10
    What do I use to open this? Foxit reader says it cannot....
     
  12. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,373
    15,025
    340
    Are u ask for the attached file????? Its a simple text file that can be opened by notepad... :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Hannibal Lecter

    Hannibal Lecter MDL Senior Member

    May 12, 2010
    317
    22
    10
    Well, I assumed if it would be that simple, then somethiung like Windows 7 might have done it on its own.... especially as notepad was not amongst the offered possibilities..
     
  14. Hannibal Lecter

    Hannibal Lecter MDL Senior Member

    May 12, 2010
    317
    22
    10
    Well I assumed if it were that simple, then Windows 7 might have come up with that on its own?
    Especially as notepad was not even amongst the possibilites it offered...


    But in the end all of it has not solved my original problem...

    I downloaded, unpacked and installed, but the problem is the same as before. Everything is changed from english to german, except the one thing that really matters: the keyboard layout...
    Using the control panel, all it will do, as before, is to offer a choice of six different english keyboard layouts (english, american, dvorak a.s.o.), adding insult to injury by asking me in german which one of those I want

    Does really no one know, how to change that ???

    Thanks. HL
     
  15. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,373
    15,025
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Hannibal Lecter

    Hannibal Lecter MDL Senior Member

    May 12, 2010
    317
    22
    10
    Thats not it !

    Thank you, but you see, I have been sitting at this for two days now, an I am familiar with the usual theory.

    The point which I stated two posts ago is, that this just is not so!

    When I click as you describe in ping 3, then "input language" is german, however when I click "keyboard layout- IME", then I am offered a choice of five different versions of english, "english-United Kingdom, US, US Dvorak for left hand, and US Dvorak for right hand"... THATS IT!!!!

    There is no german offered, both times I installed the MUI.
    After that I even uninstalled my english version of Open Office, and downloaded and installed a german one.... nothing....
     
  17. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,373
    15,025
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. Hannibal Lecter

    Hannibal Lecter MDL Senior Member

    May 12, 2010
    317
    22
    10
    Somehow I am getting the suspicion, that for some reason which I do not understand, you guys do not trust me...

    I have written three times that "german" does NOT!!!!!!!! appear there!
    There are only!!!!!!!! five different versions of english keyboard layouts offered....
     
  19. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,692
    3,046
    300
    @ Hannibal Lecter, just a thought are you sure you are using a original XP SP3 disk it has not been altered i,e, nlite maybe other languages or files have been removed. if you downloaded ISO do a crc: check.
     
  20. Hannibal Lecter

    Hannibal Lecter MDL Senior Member

    May 12, 2010
    317
    22
    10
    By now I am actually sure that you are right, it is the only thing that could be wrong....
    I downloaded thar one from demonoid over a year ago, and it worked without any problem on another "english" computer since then, but now I wanted to put this SP3 on my "german" computer. I had deleted the one there with the windows 7 ult. to do some testing with versions, removeWAT and the loaders, for genuine tests...
    So it looks like I need to download an "XP SP3 de 32bit" version. Only, I checked XP "repository" and there are so many different versions, that I do not know which one to choose... ???