Create your own MULTI-OEM Windows XP DVD…

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by sushil1576, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10
    #1 sushil1576, Aug 21, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
  2. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,100
    1,302
    150
    Thanks for this!!

    This will defnitly help me and everybody else:)
     
  3. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10
    Well i am glad you liked it,Just report back if you were succesful with this method so that it will be helpful to others as well..thanks
     
  4. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,100
    1,302
    150
    If i can try it i will definitly report back to you:)
     
  5. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,100
    1,302
    150
    Edit: having some problems with downloading alienware and also when searching for the CRC in the mainfolder with biosfiles, theyre not found altho i know theyre there..

    Something's wrong, i can do it manually later.
     
  6. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10
    You don't need to search CRC for the downloaded files from the " The Windows XP OEMBIOS Archive",as they are already checked..and moreover thier CRC is also mentioned..like for alienware its is "Alienware (OEMBIOS.CAT CRC32=CE524ABD)"..But make sure you have to use Uncompressed files only for this method..

    EDIT: I have not include any oembios files in the download link.
     
  7. dareckibmw

    dareckibmw MDL Expert

    Jun 16, 2009
    1,184
    1,241
    60
    #7 dareckibmw, Aug 22, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2010
    I could upload my custom addon if anyone wants it with about 28-30 major brands, everything included.
    An addon is about 342 MB. and contains only XP_PRO files - no Home or Media Center.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10
    Why noy?..Actually it will be really good to have all such addons and tools in one thread so that it becomes much easier to find them,..You are welcome to post your addon,..Infact i am also planning to post an enhanced version of this method which will also add all the relevant oem themes and logos along with the oembios fileset..
     
  9. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,100
    1,302
    150
    I think you missunderstood me :p

    I have two windows open. One is the oemfolder where the crc subfolders are in and the second is the folder with the unpacked oembiosfiles.. when im searching for a random crc using the searchfunction so i can copy it to the oemfolder, its not found even though i can see it..
     
  10. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    491
    180
    SVCPACK addon or $OEM$ addon???

    This would be good either way.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10
    Hi,
    This is not an addon,Actually you have to just put the the "OEM" directory in the root of the iso and the "WINNT.SIF" file in the "I386"folder..This is using the "GUI Unattended" method and as such even if you have put a generic OEM Key while installing,it will override it and put the correct OEM SLP key during installation...:biggrin:..And yes you can even skip inserting a key during install especially in WINDOWS XP SP3..
     
  12. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    491
    180
    #12 911medic, Aug 22, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2010
    Yep, I know..

    .My question was geared to Dareck's post. I am very familiar with the OEMSCAN program and other particulars. I know that there are a couple SVCPACK addons that need no additional scripts for operation..very nice and clean.

    SP3 needs no key during install, just skip the prompt and let setkey add the sey for you..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,100
    1,302
    150
    Please do upload an OEM folder for XP Professional with all brands added:)

    I started doing that myself yesterday when i experienced some minor issues when everything went so smooth..
     
  14. maktucali

    maktucali MDL Novice

    Nov 6, 2009
    21
    0
    0
    ok i have a quick question. do i extract the the oembios folder inside the folders in oem folder? or the files inside the oembios folder inside the folders in the oem folder?
     
  15. dareckibmw

    dareckibmw MDL Expert

    Jun 16, 2009
    1,184
    1,241
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. dareckibmw

    dareckibmw MDL Expert

    Jun 16, 2009
    1,184
    1,241
    60
    #17 dareckibmw, Aug 22, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,100
    1,302
    150
    #18 tcntad, Aug 22, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2010
    Yea i already know that.. Seems like nobody's reading what im writing in this thread.

    Im having problems with downloading Alienware and when i moved the binfiles i used the crc numbers to search and find them.. that stopped working after awhile... but ill give it another try.


    Edit:
    Kraftway: Corrupt according to winrar. cannot unpack the .bin file
    Alienware: Cannot download at all.
     
  18. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10