Creating auto-activating DVD's-With or Without Loader???

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by sushil1576, Sep 21, 2009.

  1. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10
    #1 sushil1576, Sep 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  2. HpNoTiQ

    HpNoTiQ MDL Novice

    May 18, 2009
    24
    1
    0
    #2 HpNoTiQ, Sep 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  3. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10
    #3 sushil1576, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
    Yes, i know about that post but that only helps if u have Sic in your bios...But if u don't have slic that that script doen't install any loader...??
     
  4. Mr Jinje

    Mr Jinje MDL Expert

    Aug 19, 2009
    1,773
    1,089
    60
    #4 Mr Jinje, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  5. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10
    Thanks..jinje..this is what i am trying to do...but i don't have much knowledge about scripting...But it would also be great if we can also check the version of windows 7 installed so that we can install the corresponding certs and key automatically..:)

    Hypnotic script is also very good,..but it only works if we have slic in the bios...is it possible to modify it that so that it also install loader if there is no slic in the bios....thanks
     
  6. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10
    Hi..Jinje....i guess we can use ur dism tool to integrate the keys into the install.wim...so that part i we can do without the script..thanks
     
  7. simarpreet007

    simarpreet007 MDL Junior Member

    Jun 10, 2009
    69
    0
    0
    Hey sushil bhai, I have a solution for ya.

    Orbit30 in collaboration with some other hackers has made vista sp2 oem 59 in one AIO. Try googling ' Vista SP2 59 in one OEM' it has a script enabled at windows installation for non slic bios, that is it activates via a Loader.

    I have the links for it on a torrent, in case you need them PM me.

    :cool: :cool: :cool:

    Regards,
    Sim~r
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. sushil1576

    sushil1576 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 3, 2009
    336
    154
    10


    Hi Simarpreet...i have that DVD...and it has got a nice script for inserting Loader and then activating the vista edition...but what i am trying to do is that the script should not install loader if the slic is present...maybe a combination of Hynotic Method and Orbit's Script....Jinje script comes pretty close to what i am trying to achieve...But i guess its pretty difficult to combine both the methods..:p
     
  9. nononsence

    nononsence MDL Addicted

    Aug 18, 2009
    809
    806
    30
    #9 nononsence, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
    I would install the cert then check if windows is activated, if not install a default
    bootloader and cert then reboot.

     
  10. tuvi123

    tuvi123 MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    629
    85
    30
    nononsence
    but how will it detect the bios slic2.1 to install the correct cert?

    sushil1576 want to make a scrip or program that run on the windows setup that will recognize the slic2.1 and then install the correct cert..
    if there is not slic2.1 in bios then install the loader.
     
  11. Mr Jinje

    Mr Jinje MDL Expert

    Aug 19, 2009
    1,773
    1,089
    60
    #11 Mr Jinje, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
    I think $OEM$ folder will activate it if SLIC is in BIOS, don't need a script for that. That way is simpler, it just check for activation status on first boot and react accordingly
     
  12. tuvi123

    tuvi123 MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    629
    85
    30
    #12 tuvi123, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
    Mr Jinje
    no, it will not activate if you have slic2.1 in bios and you don't want to use a loader.
    you must put the correct cert that match your slic2.1 in this location:
    sources\$OEM$\$$\SYSTEM32\OEM
    and name it cert.xrm-ms.
    then create SetupComplete.cmd and put the key inside.
    SetupComplete.cmd file need to be in:
    sources\$OEM$\$$\SETUP\SCRIPTS
     
  13. nononsence

    nononsence MDL Addicted

    Aug 18, 2009
    809
    806
    30
    you are not directly detecting if there is a 2.1 SLIC in the bios, the 2.1 SLIC is implied if the system is activated. also if you dont have a Certificate for an OEM like Samsung then the 2.1 SLIC detection does not mater I am also assuming you have tried to install the cert with and OEM folder or a script like
    Mr Jinje's. the example I posted is by no means a whole script and is only an
    example of how to check the Licensing status and then take the nessessary
    action.
     
  14. nononsence

    nononsence MDL Addicted

    Aug 18, 2009
    809
    806
    30
    #14 nononsence, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
    use dism to apply the key to the intall.wim then detect the BIOS_Version
    and install the cert with the script Mr Jinje posted check the licensing status
    if not licensed then install the bootloader and a matching cert and reboot
     
  15. tuvi123

    tuvi123 MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    629
    85
    30
    How to do that?
    can you elaborate?
     
  16. nononsence

    nononsence MDL Addicted

    Aug 18, 2009
    809
    806
    30
    #16 nononsence, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
    Mr Jinje's script does this run it from SetupComplete.cmd just modify it
    to add all the certs you want to try to install. looks like it also needs
    to check the Licensing status after the cert install and then install the
    bootloader and matching cert and reboot if the cert install did not activate windows.
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/posts/145538
     
  17. tuvi123

    tuvi123 MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    629
    85
    30
    #17 tuvi123, Sep 23, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2009
    Mr Jinje / nononsence
    I thought that the cert must be in SYSTEM32\OEM..
    so are you saying that the cert can be also in SETUP\SCRIPTS?
    the name of the certs does not matter?

    how to use dism to apply the key to the intall.wim?
    do i save your script as a bat/cmd file?
    and how do I combine your script and nononsence script together?
    where do I put the glrdr file? do I need to have bootinst.exe?
    and How do I make a script that detect the edition the user choose to install and then use the correct oem slp key that match the edition?

    sorry I'm new to this..

    basically I want to make this:
    I want to make a a activation kit that run on the windows setup that will recognize the slic2.1 and then install the correct cert and the correct serial that match the edition the user choose to install during installation.
    if there is not slic2.1 in bios then install the loader instead + the cet that much the slic inside glrdr + the correct serial that match the edition the user choose to install.
     
  18. nononsence

    nononsence MDL Addicted

    Aug 18, 2009
    809
    806
    30
    #18 nononsence, Sep 23, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  19. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,907
    20,445
    180
    nononsence thankyou, you are truly a great help here.

    PS check pm;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. tuvi123

    tuvi123 MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    629
    85
    30
    nononsence
    first of all, I'm really appreciated your help, thank you!

    I don't like to use some tools for this..

    What is the DISM command to add the key manually to the editions?

    How do you manually add 2.1 slic tables into glrdr?

    How do you make "install_bootloader.exe"? how does it work?
    will it work whether I have the hidden system reserved partition or not..?

    What is the file "bootinst.exe" for? what does it do? how do you make it?
    What is the file "BiosVersion.exe" for? what does it do? how do you make it?

    sorry for all the questions but I like to understand how things works.

    I will test the OEM folder you made..