[DISCUSSION] Windows 10 ServerRdsh (Enterprise for Virtual Desktops) SKU

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by whatever127, Apr 7, 2018.

Tags:
  1. whatever127

    whatever127 MDL PHP Wizard

    Nov 9, 2012
    1,050
    7,177
    60
    #1 whatever127, Apr 7, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2020
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. eewertyuytrew

    eewertyuytrew MDL Junior Member

    May 16, 2016
    62
    11
    0
    #2 eewertyuytrew, Apr 12, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2020
    .
     
  3. eewertyuytrew

    eewertyuytrew MDL Junior Member

    May 16, 2016
    62
    11
    0
    #3 eewertyuytrew, Apr 12, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2020
    .
     
  4. Flipp3r

    Flipp3r MDL Expert

    Feb 11, 2009
    1,701
    749
    60
    Do a re install & use the newer kms solution (unless you actually want server).
     
  5. eewertyuytrew

    eewertyuytrew MDL Junior Member

    May 16, 2016
    62
    11
    0
    #5 eewertyuytrew, Apr 12, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2020
    .
     
  6. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,731
    16,094
    340
    Code:
    reg.exe add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows NT\Reliability" /v ShutDownReasonOn /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f
    
     
  7. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    4,571
    6,040
    150
    #7 xinso, Apr 12, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2018
    deleted
     
  8. eewertyuytrew

    eewertyuytrew MDL Junior Member

    May 16, 2016
    62
    11
    0
    #8 eewertyuytrew, Apr 12, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2020
    .
     
  9. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,731
    16,094
    340
  10. eewertyuytrew

    eewertyuytrew MDL Junior Member

    May 16, 2016
    62
    11
    0
    #10 eewertyuytrew, Apr 12, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2020
    .
     
  11. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,731
    16,094
    340
    Haven't explored much, Product Policy may be?

    Yes, gathered similar posts under same thread so that discussion can be easier.
     
  12. jackmonter5

    jackmonter5 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 27, 2009
    439
    148
    10
    abboddi, do you have any info on remote server sku? is it for RS4? i don't see it in the product.ini of build 17133. also any idea if this will allow RDS functionality (like simultaneous users?)

    thanks!
     
  13. rcstar6696

    rcstar6696 MDL Senior Member

    Jun 11, 2017
    394
    278
    10
    #15 rcstar6696, Apr 13, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2018
    -snip-
     
  14. halasz

    halasz MDL Member

    Jan 13, 2013
    115
    34
    10
    #16 halasz, Apr 13, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2018
    I have 1803 ProfessionalWorkstation running (activated with HWID). Can I "upgrade" to ServerRDSH by entering some generic key? If so what is the key or where do I find it?

    2 concurrent users would be very useful for me.

    EDIT: OK - entering the -2YV66 key from product.ini in the 17133.1 thread worked fine :)

    RDSH.PNG
     
  15. eewertyuytrew

    eewertyuytrew MDL Junior Member

    May 16, 2016
    62
    11
    0
    #17 eewertyuytrew, Apr 14, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2020
    .
     
  16. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    6,124
    1,909
    210
    So what is main intended purpose?
    VDI?
     
  17. halasz

    halasz MDL Member

    Jan 13, 2013
    115
    34
    10
    Actually I wanted to connect by RDC while someone else is using PC. Doesn't work like that though it seems.
     
  18. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    6,124
    1,909
    210
    So use RDP Wrapper for this
    Only nice feature with this edition is that it still activates with generic key with no HWID needed