DMI Boot CD/Floppy/USB for Award-AMI-Intel BIOS (Add SLP1.0 w/o modding)

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by scancode, Dec 28, 2009.

  1. scancode

    scancode MDL Novice

    Oct 14, 2009
    6
    24
    0
    #1 scancode, Dec 28, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 9, 2013
  2. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    492
    180
    Fantastic..after I try it out (not that I dont trust you..) can I post it in the tattoo sticky???

    I am super glad someone picked up the ball, I have not had time since I started working on it a couple of months ago...

    excellent!!!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,747
    3,111
    300
    Yes great, was hoping someone would make cd sata compatable.
     
  4. scancode

    scancode MDL Novice

    Oct 14, 2009
    6
    24
    0
    Sure man!

    Done outta need :]
     
  5. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,672
    15,623
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    492
    180
    Read the stickies..this is the same premise as the CD Tattoo version..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,672
    15,623
    340
    Thanks 911Medic for your quick reply, but there is also one question, though its the foolish one - will I use the Award option or the Intel option??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,747
    3,111
    300
    Either boot and go into bios to check what it is , or just boot the DMI cd and select intel if that dont work try award. I don't think can mod the wrong type.
     
  9. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,672
    15,623
    340
    Thanks urie, I used it last night and it adds Hewlett string in my bios successfully, I have chosen the Award option and voila it works.................. very very THANK YOU
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,747
    3,111
    300
    No worries, wasn't that hard was it :) try one or the other DMI editing is quite safe no bios modding. :biggrin:
     
  11. skylark

    skylark MDL Junior Member

    Sep 3, 2009
    57
    10
    0
    Thanks Scancode for creating this.

    Maybe it is just me but I am having problems downloading this from stashbox. Could some kind person please create a mirror?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. scancode

    scancode MDL Novice

    Oct 14, 2009
    6
    24
    0
    #12 scancode, Mar 11, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2011
    (OP)
    *see first post for updated links*

    Enjoy.
     
  13. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    492
    180
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    492
    180
    Use the floppy image..you dont need a floppy. You can use winimage to take the files out alternatively..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. bgulla

    bgulla MDL Novice

    Sep 23, 2010
    5
    0
    0
    thanks! this will definitely help0!
     
  16. navino87

    navino87 MDL Novice

    Aug 8, 2009
    18
    1
    0
    gonna try it... ty...
     
  17. osmuni

    osmuni MDL Novice

    Apr 5, 2009
    27
    11
    0
  18. Bluescreen

    Bluescreen MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2009
    296
    37
    10
    Hello,

    I have a modded Award Bios with SLIC 2.1 in order to use Windows 7 Ultimate.
    May I use this nice utility to tattoe the modded Bios for Windows XP ??
    If Yes should I use the same SLP string than for Win 7 = HP ??
    I have a dual boot XP Pro / Win 7 , and I plan to reinstall XP with Oem because I got problems with the VLK blocked serial.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,747
    3,111
    300
    #20 urie, Nov 14, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
    Yes you can use the dmi tool to add HP i would run OEMBIOS tool (v1.1) first to check if OEM SLP string is already present.

    P.S. you can also use dmi tool to check for OEM SLP string.