Do you plan to use Win 8 with start menu replacement...??

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by Rickkins, Oct 23, 2012.

?

Do you plan to use Win 8 with start menu replacement

Poll closed Nov 2, 2012.
  1. Yes

    56.5%
  2. No

    43.5%
  1. Rickkins

    Rickkins MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    303
    60
    10
    Simple yes or no answer.
     
  2. naseap

    naseap MDL Senior Member

    Jul 25, 2009
    489
    123
    10
    No, I like the new UI
     
  3. jaqrjd7W9XGIYw0VXkWd

    Sep 22, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    Yes, I hate the new UI
     
  4. ace2

    ace2 Guest

  5. Cosmic101

    Cosmic101 MDL Novice

    Mar 11, 2012
    23
    2
    0
    Nope I don't need a start button, metro & task bar work fine for me.:thumbsup:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,343
    21,384
    340
    Yes (for shure)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend MDL Senior Member

    Feb 10, 2010
    361
    112
    10
    Yes for time being......:biggrin:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. sukinsin88

    sukinsin88 MDL Addicted

    Oct 17, 2012
    714
    43
    30
    i will use Win + R and command line :biggrin::biggrin:
     
  9. Tribbiani

    Tribbiani MDL Novice

    Aug 18, 2012
    14
    7
    0
    No, I also like the new UI.
     
  10. bk109

    bk109 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 12, 2012
    269
    136
    10
    Yes(In fact using it with one already). Metro might have its uses,but for me it just can't replace the classic desktop.
     
  11. acyuta

    acyuta MDL Expert

    Mar 8, 2010
    1,638
    371
    60
    No I tried it initially, but for me, the metro menu is a bit of pain at first but soon easy enough. For my use, all the main apps and shutdown/restart are on metro menu and on desktop/userfiles shortcuts. Thus, 1 click is all it takes to move to desktop and one winkey press+one click allows me to shutdown/restart. Most may differ, but I have minimal problems with metro.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. valkyrie2413

    valkyrie2413 MDL Novice

    Feb 2, 2012
    40
    2
    0
    Yes for me.. i like the metro
     
  13. RedNas

    RedNas MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    6
    0
    0
    Yes... Already using one
     
  14. budzos

    budzos MDL Addicted

    Mar 13, 2009
    875
    1,714
    30
    I plugged in Classic Shell just to make it usable.
    Not happy with the new interface.
    budzos
     
  15. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    Getting used to the new way of navigating, liking it a lot :)

    Although I did buy Start8 (at a cheaper price) but haven't used the final version, at least I have an option.
     
  16. supisiche

    supisiche MDL Junior Member

    Aug 31, 2010
    54
    9
    0
    No. I got used to the new UI.
     
  17. Nucleus

    Nucleus MDL Guru

    Aug 4, 2009
    2,873
    2,930
    90
    #17 Nucleus, Oct 23, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. Sietepicos

    Sietepicos MDL Novice

    Feb 16, 2008
    6
    1
    0
    Yes, I am to used to Win7 interface...
     
  19. Cipher

    Cipher MDL Junior Member

    May 31, 2008
    95
    23
    0
    Yes.

    The Office ribbon sucks, and so does the metro menu in W8 (imho).

    I simply fail to understand why Microsoft would try to remove something that's proven (and was already present). o_O
    Why not give people the option to choose between the two.
     
  20. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    8,092
    26,996
    270
    i am already using the metro UI and loving it :biggrin: