Do you play any musical instruments?

Discussion in 'Serious Discussion' started by Katzenfreund, Sep 21, 2016.

1. Katzenfreund

Katzenfreund MDL Expert

Jul 15, 2016
    A staple thread of discussion forums, but which appears to be absent here, hopefully not because members lack musical skills.

So tell us what musical instrument(s) you play, at what level of skill, what kind of music, whether you belong to a group, etc.

I start off. So I play the guitar since I was a student, and have found that it has enriched my life considerably. Though I also use a plectrum, I prefer playing with my fingers, nails actually, which I believe sounds more sophisticated. For an amateur, I consider my level of skill good, which it damn well should be after all these years. But my repertoire, though expanded over time, still concentrates on light music, such as folk songs and old hits.

Lastly, I mention that I also play the harmonica reasonably well, but find bending (the notes, not the harmonica) difficult.

2. Michaela Joy

Michaela Joy MDL Crazy Lady

Jul 26, 2012
    I play keyboards.

I have written an album called "Something 4 Everyone". It hasn't been released yet.

The album is eclectic, spanning many genres. With that said, I like many styles of music.

As a listener, I feel you have the right to choose a single genre and stay with that genre.

As a musician, I feel that you must be open minded to all music.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. BrianCohen

BrianCohen Guest

it will be worth a listen if you dont destroy it with excessive use of a limiter and maxing the gain. depeche modes playing the angel would have been listenable otherwise.

need summat new to listen to, most things are shyte now.

4. BrianCohen

BrianCohen Guest

#4 BrianCohen, Sep 21, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    actually the only new things that tickle my fancy are JMJ's Electronica 1 and 2 albums.

and

5. Katzenfreund