Does W7->W10 upgrade mean DAZ loader will work to activate W10?

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by nilum, May 28, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nilum

    nilum MDL Junior Member

    Jan 4, 2009
    80
    1
    0
  2. reb0rn

    reb0rn MDL Junior Member

    Mar 11, 2008
    71
    6
    0
    I will not work on Windows 10

    But you can update pirated Windows 7 to 10 if WU works for you it has nothing with DAZ loader
     
  3. timster

    timster MDL Senior Member

    Aug 23, 2009
    465
    344
    10
    Daz Loader won't activate Windows 10.

    my assumption is that the activation of Windows 10 will work the same way as it did in Windows 8 and 8.1, with product keys embedded in the BIOS on systems that come with installed with Windows 10
     
  4. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,707
    3,064
    300
    I think he means windows 7 activated via Daz loader would they think it is oem:slp machine and allow free upgrade to windows 10
    They keep mentioning qualifying or legit license to me that sounds like windows 8, 8.1 oem:Dm which they could read from system, oem:coa, oem:non slp i,e, system builders or retail which also could be read from system or entered manually if not installed. We will just have to wait and see.
     
  5. FaiKee

    FaiKee Misinformation spreader

    Jul 24, 2009
    4,305
    5,797
    150
    If Daz Loader could provide you with a legit COA, then you have a good chance. :popcorn:
     
  6. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,707
    3,064
    300
    Not sure what you mean COA is Certificate of Authenticity and every key on them is an individual key unlike oem:slp keys.
     
  7. FaiKee

    FaiKee Misinformation spreader

    Jul 24, 2009
    4,305
    5,797
    150
    Yup, in fact I was joking in my last post, Daz Loader couldn't give you a COA. :D
     
  8. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,707
    3,064
    300
    OOOPS :eek: I was wondering why a member with your knowledge would have said that :D
     
  9. micky1punch

    micky1punch MDL Junior Member

    Jul 24, 2009
    93
    2
    0
    But in theory, why would it not work? if a windows 7 install has bios modded SLIC or even daz loader, and appears completely legit, why would it not update to windows 10 successfully?

    Admittedly, it looks like a step back security wise in terms of registering windows, seeing as win 7 is so simple (fair enough win 8 is with the tools we have available) but surely bios modded SLIc is completely unaffected by any checks and would appear a legit system regardless of any checks that could be implemented?
     
  10. reb0rn

    reb0rn MDL Junior Member

    Mar 11, 2008
    71
    6
    0
    Upgrade will work 100% even for Daz win7 and for bios slic for sure, etc... I bet
    but loader will not work in Windows 10
     
  11. Don

    Don MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,366
    124
    60
    You wouldn't care if you had successfully upgraded to 10, would you?
     
  12. Don

    Don MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,366
    124
    60
    I have a different question..what happens if you successfully upgrade from 7 to 10 and then down the road want to do a clean install, can you? How? it won't have an imbedded key and I doubt MS will just send you a key. So how exactly will that work or will it even be possible and maybe that's what they mean when they say for the life of the PC..if it gets that screwed up consider it dead?
     
  13. grahamjohnson10

    grahamjohnson10 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 5, 2009
    55
    6
    0
    Microsoft Toolkit 2.5.3 works fine activating Windows 10

    Windows 10 Activated.PNG
     
  14. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,161
    240
    wait until RTM boy and things might change at worst case :cool:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. grahamjohnson10

    grahamjohnson10 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 5, 2009
    55
    6
    0
    Yes PaulDesmond you might well be right.

    Don't take it personally but I hope your wrong this time round. :p
     
  16. Daz

    Daz MDL Developer / Admin
    Staff Member

    Jul 31, 2009
    9,435
    66,409
    300
    As things are right now it won't work. I won't go into details as to why it won't work until the OS is released though.

    Things like MS Toolkit will probably stop working just before Windows 10 goes RTM. That's normally when Microsoft updates the protocol and things stop working.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...