Emachines T3410 BIOS SLIC 2.1 Request

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by marcusj0015, Nov 27, 2009.

  1. marcusj0015

    marcusj0015 MDL Junior Member

    Oct 30, 2009
    65
    13
    0
  2. NoJuan999

    NoJuan999 Experienced SLIC Tool Operator

    Jul 31, 2009
    9,919
    1,930
    300
    #2 NoJuan999, Nov 27, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. das4132

    das4132 MDL Novice

    Oct 21, 2007
    36
    1
    0
  4. marcusj0015

    marcusj0015 MDL Junior Member

    Oct 30, 2009
    65
    13
    0
    thank you sooo much it flashed fine and i can finally change BIOS settings without it crashing and saying something about RAID

    BUT i used the SLIC 2.1 Dumper and it found no cert to backup

    did you put a CERT in there? im not pointing fingers or accusing you or anything but it cant find it

    im gonna redownload the BIOS and redownload the SLIC 2.1 dumper

    thanks and please get back to me as soon as possible
     
  5. das4132

    das4132 MDL Novice

    Oct 21, 2007
    36
    1
    0
    #5 das4132, Nov 28, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2009

    sorry i forget to put the cert.

    here the link for cert http://www.mediafire.com/file/m3rz05jymtn/ACER-ACRSYS-2.1.XRM-MS

    or you can get it here: http://forums.mydigitallife.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=4663&d=1258848036

    sorry, you request for hp but i give from acer because emachine are sub company from acer that why i put acer to this bios..
     
  6. marcusj0015

    marcusj0015 MDL Junior Member

    Oct 30, 2009
    65
    13
    0
    #6 marcusj0015, Nov 28, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2009
    (OP)
    i assumed thats why you did the acer instead of the hp i just said hp becasue its common and becasue the certs keys and bin files for them are easy to find i really dont care its fine

    but the .bin file is NOT in the bios file for some reason

    i flashed it and SLIC Dump Toolkit sees the key but not the Cert

    so what do we do?

    is it just reading the BIOS wrong?

    OR is it really not there?

    sorry im not pointing fingers im just tryin to get my business handled so i can be ready to go back to job corps tommorrow
     
  7. marcusj0015

    marcusj0015 MDL Junior Member

    Oct 30, 2009
    65
    13
    0
    are you here???????????

    there is no certificate in the BIOS .bin file so its not really usefull

    can you fix it or at least tell e where to go or how i can do it myself?

    thanks
     
  8. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    5,777
    1,729
    180
    marcusj0015, try to read the stickies, so you understand WHAT YOU TRYING TO DO...

    sebus
     
  9. das4132

    das4132 MDL Novice

    Oct 21, 2007
    36
    1
    0
    #9 das4132, Nov 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    ok i already give u the cert for that slic. please read the sticky note at window7 coloum http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/7126

    please dont shout here. read the post how to active win7.

    do this step to check you have slic or not
    1. Download the SLIC DUMP ToolKit and run it as administrator (Right-click > Run as administrator).
    2. Select the tab "Advance".
    3. In the "SLIC Diagnosis" section, check if the version is "2.1", and check that there is no red color in the fields "PubKey", "Marker" and "Digital Signature".
    4. If the version is not "2.1" (e.g. "2.0"), or if there is text in red color, then you need to use a loader (or to mod your BIOS).
    5. Otherwise, if you do have SLIC 2.1, then you just need to install a certificate that matches your SLIC, and a valid OEM SLP key.
    6. run command promt as administrator
    7. type slmgr -ilc C:\ACER-ACRSYS-2.1.XRM-MS (for install cert)
    8. type slmgr -ipk XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX (your product key)
    9. check your system properties for activation ok or not..


    * for key, check here to find the version that you want
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/10370
     
  10. marcusj0015

    marcusj0015 MDL Junior Member

    Oct 30, 2009
    65
    13
    0
    ok im sorry guys i dint mean to get loud or anything i thought you dumped me with these bios that i didnt know how tyo use

    so what your saying is that the cert and key ARE in the bios that i flashed

    but that the cert is not on the dvd and thats why its messed up?

    thanks ill ut the cert on the dvd

    sorry for the misunderstanding have a nice day