Enable .NET framework 3.5 in ISO Image error

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by wat21, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. wat21

    wat21 MDL Novice

    Oct 13, 2009
    6
    0
    0
    Click to view image
    Screenshot (7).jpg

    What caused the problem ? Sorry I bad english
     
  2. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    TRY:

    DISM /Image:C:\Mount /Enable-Feature /FeatureName:NetFx3 /All /Source:C:\win8\sources\sxs
     
  3. FaiKee

    FaiKee Misinformation spreader

    Jul 24, 2009
    4,303
    5,816
    150
    I believe the installer folders have to be in the root dir: so either copy the installer contents to a new drive, or just mount the ISO. :D
     
  4. wat21

    wat21 MDL Novice

    Oct 13, 2009
    6
    0
    0
    Screenshot (8).jpg

    not working
     
  5. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,378
    340
    #5 s1ave77, Aug 16, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2013
    Afaik first path should point to mounted WIM in 'C:\mount'.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. NICK@NUMBER11

    NICK@NUMBER11 MDL Expert

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,503
    720
    60
    #6 NICK@NUMBER11, Aug 16, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    mount the install.wim first:
    Code:
    DISM /Mount-Wim /WimFile:C:\install.wim /index:1 /MountDir:C:\mount
    then enable net 3.5
    Code:
    Dism /image:C:\mount /Enable-Feature /FeatureName:NetFx3 /All /Source:c:\win8\dotnet35 /LimitAccess  
    Then commit and save install.wim
    Code:
    Dism /unmount-wim /mountdir:C:\mount /commit
    :rolleyes:
     
  7. FaiKee

    FaiKee Misinformation spreader

    Jul 24, 2009
    4,303
    5,816
    150
  8. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #8 ace2, Aug 16, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 16, 2013
    TRY:

    DISM /Mount-Wim /WimFile:C:\install.wim /index:1 /MountDir:C:\mount

    DISM /Image:C:\Mount /Enable-Feature /FeatureName:NetFx3 /All /Source:C:\win8\sources\sxs

    Dism /unmount-wim /mountdir:C:\mount /commit
     
  9. wat21

    wat21 MDL Novice

    Oct 13, 2009
    6
    0
    0
    #9 wat21, Aug 16, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    working! Thank you very much! and can I slipstream updates into a Windows 8 iso image ?
     
  10. NICK@NUMBER11

    NICK@NUMBER11 MDL Expert

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,503
    720
    60
    #10 NICK@NUMBER11, Aug 17, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    glad to hear you got it working.. this is what i use to add updates and drivers...

    Code:
    Dism.exe /Mount-Wim /WimFile:%~dp0install.wim /Index:1 /MountDir:%~dp0MOUNT
    Dism.exe /image:%~dp0MOUNT /Add-Package /PackagePath:"%~dp0x64"
    Dism.exe /image:%~dp0MOUNT /Add-Driver /Driver:"%~dp0x64-Drivers" /Recurse
    dism.exe /image:"e:\inject8\Mount" /get-packages /format:table /English /loglevel:2 /LogPath:"%~dp0DISM.log" >"e:\inject8\Injected_packages.txt"
    Dism.exe /Unmount-Wim /MountDir:%~dp0MOUNT /commit
     
  11. akf

    akf MDL Senior Member

    Aug 17, 2010
    345
    152
    10
    #11 akf, Aug 18, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Thanks, NICK@NUMBER11 for the commands. How do you enable forced integration of unsigned drivers inside this command as well?

    Thanks for your help. :)
     
  12. NICK@NUMBER11

    NICK@NUMBER11 MDL Expert

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,503
    720
    60
    use /ForceUnsigned