es-es / es-mx aio

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Mr.X, Aug 21, 2015.

  1. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    5,682
    13,101
    180
    Well here I am trying to do a mixed/merged indexes with ES-ES and ES-MX versions AIO. lol

    Install.wim is full of mixed versions of those two lang. Setup files are from ES-MX iso.
    1. MX editions install with no hassles at all (EULA is Spanish)
    2. ES editions shows an EULA in English not Spanish. File expansion runs fine till end when a message pops up:
    When setup files are from ES-ES iso the opposite appears.

    I guess both isos are considered two different languages even though both are Spanish different regions of the world lol.

    How to fix this mess? :weep: :D
     
  2. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,367
    15,012
    340
    AFAIK, this is the best way to achieve it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    5,682
    13,101
    180
    Already checked it out, but I just want to adjust the setup files only so the EULAs show up correctly and at the end of decompression no error message. I don't want to add lang packs to the wim files.
    I guess I need a modified script just for my needs.
     
  4. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,787
    10,364
    210
    I don't believe you need to add langpacks to the install.wim, but I'm fairly certain you need to add them to the boot.wim and do a /gen-langini
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    5,682
    13,101
    180
    #5 Mr.X, Aug 22, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  6. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,787
    10,364
    210
    Hmmm.... I believe so.
    You'll have to forgive me. It's been nearly 3 years since I've done it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    5,682
    13,101
    180
    lol of course no problem, I appreciate your kind help man :worthy:
    I'm going into trial and error from this point. :biggrin:
     
  8. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,787
    10,364
    210
    This case is strange. I don't know exactly how it will work.
    Normally when you add a language, it's a different language.
    I don't know if it will give you a choice between es-mx and es-es or will simply list both indexes.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Sklipnott

    Sklipnott MDL Novice

    Jan 6, 2015
    31
    22
    0
    Stop this B**S** and FIX my machine right now! :p
     
  10. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    7,377
    22,942
    240
    #10 abbodi1406, Aug 22, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  11. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    5,682
    13,101
    180
    #11 Mr.X, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2015
    (OP)
    @abbodi

    I did something wrong, it didn't work.
    Maybe I didn't understand your instructions. o_O

    I am using MX iso for the aio dvd. Is ES iso involved here someway?


    Anyway here is what I did as per your instructions (the blue letters is my addition, so you understand better what I did):

    open the cab with 7-zip/winrar.. and extract folder setup
    inside the extracted folder, goto cli folder and copy/move its files to es-es folder i.e. one level up right there.
    delete the 4 folders inside es-es (cli / dlmanifests / etwproviders / replacementmanifests)
    copy/move the whole es-es folder to sources folder in the extracted MX iso


    now, you need to mount boot.wim index 2 found in MX iso
    then manually copy the same extracted es-es folder to sources folder in the mount directory
    also copy lang.ini file (for what? It has the same info)


    commit & unmount wim
     
  12. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    7,377
    22,942
    240
    #12 abbodi1406, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    You didn't update lang.ini when you created the multi languages install.wim? it's the file responsible of identifying the languages in install.wim

    it should be somthing like:
    Code:
    [Available UI Languages]
    es-MX = 3
    es-ES = 2
    
    [Fallback Languages]
    en-MX = en-us
    en-ES = en-us
    
     
  13. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    5,682
    13,101
    180
    #13 Mr.X, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    lang.ini
    MX
    Code:
    [Available UI Languages]
    es-MX = 3
    
    
    [Fallback Languages]
    es-MX = en-us
    
    ES iso (I know it has nothing to do here but I just wanted to show it)
    Code:
    [Available UI Languages]
    es-ES = 3
    
    
    [Fallback Languages]
    es-ES = en-us
    

    I didn't know I have to edit it manually, never made multilanguage aios before :D
     
  14. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    7,377
    22,942
    240
    #14 abbodi1406, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    You don't need to do it manually, dism do it :D
    Code:
    dism /Image:MOUNT_DIR /Gen-LangINI /Distribution:Extracted_iso_path
    
     
  15. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    5,682
    13,101
    180
    #15 Mr.X, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    What exactly goes in MOUNT_DIR?
     
  16. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    7,377
    22,942
    240
    The mounted install.wim image
     
  17. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    5,682
    13,101
    180
    #17 Mr.X, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Yes, I tried that but it asks for an index, which one to pick, ES or MX?

    edit:
    I selected index 1 (MX) and it created this one:
    Code:
    [Available UI Languages]
    es-MX = 3
    
    
    [Fallback Languages]
    es-MX = en-us
    
    So no change at all. Is the same as the original one. :g:

    Then I mounted index 10 (ES index)
    Code:
    
    [Available UI Languages]
    es-ES = 3
    
    
    [Fallback Languages]
    es-ES = en-us
    
    Again, it doesn't work. I guess this is due to the fact I didn't integrate any LP into install.wim
     
  18. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    7,377
    22,942
    240
    So your install.wim contain mixed-one-language images?

    that's not gonna work
    all langs must be in same image

    you only can use manual script through winpe to choose and apply images by dism
    like murphy's one
     
  19. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    5,682
    13,101
    180
    #19 Mr.X, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  20. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    7,377
    22,942
    240
    There isn't, that value is embedded in some .dll file
    silly msft, they made the value identical for both
    but the default es-mx will the the top iguess

    by the way, if you choose es-mx at that screen, then choose es-es image, i'm pretty sure the setup will fail
    and vice versa