Fujitsu Esprimo P2560 - Phoenix Trusted Core - Unlocking

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by itsmemario1, Jul 15, 2014.

  1. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    264
    23
    10
    #1 itsmemario1, Jul 15, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2014
  2. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,967
    10,541
    340
    I can remember this kind of BIOS, very rare. FUjitzu tried to make it hard to modify BIOSes by 'formatting / compressing' it their special way. And I replied a bit harsh to Obelix when not providing the files. That time I modded a lot of BIOSes per day and I got upset if one is not providing the files...:eek:

    I think I'll have a look at it again when having spare time and will reply here if I find something new. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    264
    23
    10
    #3 itsmemario1, Jul 17, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2014
    (OP)
    FUjitzu x'D

    Im still scared about the sticker saying "made in germany"...should be more like "assembled in germany"...but I dont remember, also because I never had Fujitsu/Siemens electronics.

    mmhhh, rare BIOS, good for eBay... ;)
     
  4. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,967
    10,541
    340
    Yes depends on what one means with 'made in'. My own PC is also assembled in Germany, by me. :biggrin: But most parts are made in PRC.

    BTW I have here @ work a Fujitsu Esprimo P520. It is OK, and it has a real recovery, means it can be initiated by moving a jumper anytime you want, bricked or not. This means unlimited modding attempts. (It has AMI APTIO EFI)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    264
    23
    10
    Send me that jumper ! :D

    Thats cool, never heard of such things (here in germany) :p
     
  6. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,967
    10,541
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    264
    23
    10
    #7 itsmemario1, Jul 23, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2014
    (OP)
    This post belongs to :
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/55704-Packard-Bell-EasyNote-S4-VBIOS-modification?highlight=

    I havent really found much info on "BIOS mod that allows more (then max) RAM", as it is (usually) chipset related.

    The chipset here is intel 915GM/GMS,910GML Express.
    (supports. max 2GB of DDR-333 / DDR2-400 / DDR2-533) according to official data sheet.

    Did someone ever hear of a chipset (915GM) modification/hack that would be able to "surpass" the 2GB limit on it ?
    Or did this question just turn into pointless ? :rolleyes:
     
  8. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    264
    23
    10
    #8 itsmemario1, Jul 30, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2014
    (OP)
  9. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    264
    23
    10
  10. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    264
    23
    10
    Any chance to have a look at this again ? :)