genuine..but the non-genuine message appear constantly..what's wrong?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by gamepoint, Mar 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    we need more info. how did you mod? loader, bios etc? did you ever use remove wat? where did you get the version of win7 you are using etc....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    i use daz loader..i never use removeWAT..i got my windows from MSDNAA and it is originally Win7 Pro..then i upgrade to ultimate using OEM key that daz provided..any more info u need?take a look at this at my thread previously.."OGA Data-->
    Office Status: 103 Blocked VLK
    Microsoft Office Enterprise 2007 - 103 Blocked VLK"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    a lot of people with blocked office passed. if you are willing to install office ultimate 2007 instead you can pm me for a fix for that then you can re validate and see if that the mso.dll fix makes it 100% genuine.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. venu

    venu MDL Addicted

    Oct 16, 2009
    894
    99
    30
    What does your non-genuine message say?
    In any case install a patch or reg hack to make that office copy genuine, then see whether you still get the messages.
     
  6. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    the genuine message says that "this computer not running a genuine windows" or something like that..
    there is error code below..i dont remember the code
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    while rare some systems have issues with this especially after sleep. when do you normally get the message and is it there all the time now?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    i normally get the message after i power on my laptop..then..the message appears randomly..after i got the screenshot of the error.i will post back here..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    i guess the question is does it go away and then when it does are you genuine again?? or still watermarked? what does it say under the system tab in control panel? activated? or x days left? imo there is something going on with the install somewhere

    please provide as MUCH info and possible with this type of issue
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    no..under the system tab in control panel,it shows that my 7 is genuine,all test that i've done shows postive results.but,this particular message only appears sometimes,that is y im confused about.My windows running normally like a genuine should be..this problem happens after i installed the latest KB (KB971033)..this is the error code i got at the left bottom of the message Error information - 0x80072EE2
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    80072ee2 is a "timed-out" web request error.

    so many thing can cause that. first i would try to remove the update itself and reinstall it..

    can you connect okay to windows updates?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    guys!here's the screenshot of the message!
    so u see..the 1st one is the message i got..and the 2nd pic is the control panel showing genuine
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. venu

    venu MDL Addicted

    Oct 16, 2009
    894
    99
    30
    Did you try any of the solutions in the link in my previous post?
     
  14. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    have you clicked resolve now, this has actually worked for some people lol
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    actually venu..i already post the same problem at sevenforums..and i've tried..nothing solved..
    @armada..i click it and it asked me to validate online..then i installed the required file..still happens..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. secr9tos

    secr9tos MDL Addicted

    Jul 28, 2009
    999
    133
    30
    That should be the problem
     
  17. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    57
    10
    as i predict..anyway to solve the problem??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. Superfly

    Superfly MDL Expert

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,132
    540
    60
    ...uninstall? Didn't armada suggest an alternative previously?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,707
    3,064
    300
    That is only for office absolutly nothing to do with windows activation. I have that also for office 2003

    OGA Data-->
    Office Status: 114 Blocked VLK 2
    Microsoft Office Professional Edition 2003 - 114 Blocked VLK 2

    but don't have the problems gamepoint has.