[GUIDE] Add Store to Windows 10 EnterpriseS SKU (LTSB/LTSC)

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Tito, Aug 9, 2016.

  1. T-S

    T-S MDL Guru

    Dec 14, 2012
    3,988
    1,327
    120
    Just guessing, but I see inside the PRO WIM that there are also five packages named Microsoft.DesktopAppinstaller.something

    I have no idea not being a store user. But I guess there are win32apps downloadable from the store and those packages are needed to install them?

    Any one knows the matter better?
     
  2. GOD666

    GOD666 MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2015
    1,972
    2,061
    60
    Don't feel bad... I'm learning as I go along too. :p

    I'm uploading that now as I type this....

    Update pending....
     
  3. GOD666

    GOD666 MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2015
    1,972
    2,061
    60
    #63 GOD666, Aug 10, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    1. Updated post 1
    2. Updated mirror
    3. Change: Added "Desktop App Installer"

    If you've followed the guide prior to this update, you're going to add the following folders (see screenshot) and register this 1. Be sure store is CLOSED before proceeding.

    You're not going to do the same thing with "Desktop App Installer"
    Code:
    Microsoft.DesktopAppInstaller_1.0.2181.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe
    Again you're skipping the 4 that reads "neutral" ;)

    For good measure, run this code

    Code:
    PowerShell -ExecutionPolicy Unrestricted -Command "& {$manifest = (Get-AppxPackage Microsoft.WindowsStore).InstallLocation + '\AppxManifest.xml' ; Add-AppxPackage -DisableDevelopmentMode -Register $manifest}"
    
    Go to start
    Right click start
    Select Run
    Type in: WSReset
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Full inu

    Full inu MDL Addicted

    Jun 9, 2015
    509
    129
    30
    These packages needed for click-to-install technology of UWP apps.
     
  5. GOD666

    GOD666 MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2015
    1,972
    2,061
    60
    I've included them now (see post above). :)

    So in short, they're needed.

    The more I know... :eek:
     
  6. T-S

    T-S MDL Guru

    Dec 14, 2012
    3,988
    1,327
    120


    So, in short, they should be needed for a 100% working store, I think.
     
  7. GOD666

    GOD666 MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2015
    1,972
    2,061
    60
    I think that's everything needed for the store!

    It's working on my end and I can even purchase something new too (was a cheap 99 cent app).
     
  8. KeithGS

    KeithGS MDL Novice

    Dec 12, 2010
    42
    13
    0
    #68 KeithGS, Aug 10, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  9. GOD666

    GOD666 MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2015
    1,972
    2,061
    60
    I've discovered a few more things. He's not yet updated his script to match my new changes ;)
     
  10. KeithGS

    KeithGS MDL Novice

    Dec 12, 2010
    42
    13
    0
    except I'm still getting "something is wrong" on everything, and I followed the directions to a tee~

    I'm going to try again in a VM, and make sure it's not on my end just to be extra sure.
     
  11. GOD666

    GOD666 MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2015
    1,972
    2,061
    60
    #71 GOD666, Aug 10, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  12. Yasser Da Silva

    Yasser Da Silva MDL Addicted

    Mar 15, 2015
    523
    2,564
    30
  13. KeithGS

    KeithGS MDL Novice

    Dec 12, 2010
    42
    13
    0
    #73 KeithGS, Aug 10, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  14. GOD666

    GOD666 MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2015
    1,972
    2,061
    60
    #74 GOD666, Aug 10, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  15. KeithGS

    KeithGS MDL Novice

    Dec 12, 2010
    42
    13
    0
    #75 KeithGS, Aug 10, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  16. GOD666

    GOD666 MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2015
    1,972
    2,061
    60
    * bangs head *

    Why is it working on mine and not on yours?! :confused:
     
  17. Yasser Da Silva

    Yasser Da Silva MDL Addicted

    Mar 15, 2015
    523
    2,564
    30
    I added you
    the problem isn't in Batch
    i tried the the same commands via Powershell but didn't work also
    same red Warnings
     
  18. GOD666

    GOD666 MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2015
    1,972
    2,061
    60
    :clap: I knew it had to be something. It was working on my end. :tasty:
     
  19. KeithGS

    KeithGS MDL Novice

    Dec 12, 2010
    42
    13
    0
    I figured it out!

    It was the firewall! Windows Firewall is blocking the ability to install applications via store.

    add me to skype if you wish - LGKeiz
     
  20. Yasser Da Silva

    Yasser Da Silva MDL Addicted

    Mar 15, 2015
    523
    2,564
    30