[Guide] Adding Gui to Server Core - 1.21v

Discussion in 'Windows Server' started by LiteOS, Dec 25, 2017.

  1. v72dd

    v72dd MDL Senior Member

    Nov 20, 2016
    442
    76
    10
    We cannot skip creation of user...
     
  2. LiteOS

    LiteOS MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2014
    1,764
    749
    60
    yes u can google or use ntlite
     
  3. v72dd

    v72dd MDL Senior Member

    Nov 20, 2016
    442
    76
    10
    There are some bugs...
     

    Attached Files:

  4. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    4,568
    6,029
    150
  5. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    4,568
    6,029
    150
  6. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    4,568
    6,029
    150
  7. zhanglin

    zhanglin MDL Senior Member

    Jan 11, 2018
    382
    174
    10
    The reason for consideration is that the client administerer is disabled by default.
     
  8. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    4,568
    6,029
    150
    #709 xinso, Apr 1, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2018
    I know. Do you have an offline solution? NOT unattend.xml.
     
  9. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    4,568
    6,029
    150
    I don't use Server. Just interested in packages. So I integrate nearly all of them except Hyper-V etc. which I don't use..
     
  10. zhanglin

    zhanglin MDL Senior Member

    Jan 11, 2018
    382
    174
    10
    If you choose another user, reboot, enter the normal system, use dism++, enter account management, enable Administrator, just fine.
     
  11. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    4,568
    6,029
    150
    #712 xinso, Apr 1, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2018
    I can do that without a tool. I mean offline modification for setup OOBE. Which package or Policy Definition?
     
  12. zhanglin

    zhanglin MDL Senior Member

    Jan 11, 2018
    382
    174
    10
    Just add GUI to Acore, did not care about installing that component, also appeared in the system to select other users.
     
  13. remek002

    remek002 MDL Novice

    Oct 28, 2012
    31
    51
    0
    Ok, so I still have to "fight" packages myself...
    It would be faster if we were to share specific information.
     
  14. v72dd

    v72dd MDL Senior Member

    Nov 20, 2016
    442
    76
    10
    I hope we don't have to use all 1200~ packages... must be a solution for light version.
     
  15. LiteOS

    LiteOS MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2014
    1,764
    749
    60
    Whats worng with eddo's list ?
     
  16. v72dd

    v72dd MDL Senior Member

    Nov 20, 2016
    442
    76
    10
    #717 v72dd, Apr 1, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2018
    OOBE loop ... which package to get OOBE working???
     
  17. LiteOS

    LiteOS MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2014
    1,764
    749
    60
    create the user before adding the packages
    and save ur self time finding the right package
     
  18. remek002

    remek002 MDL Novice

    Oct 28, 2012
    31
    51
    0
    Is it possible to "fix" OOBE through appropriate package?
     
  19. LiteOS

    LiteOS MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2014
    1,764
    749
    60
    mb with adding the packages in the right seq