[HELP and Inquiry]

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by matrixcs, Feb 8, 2010.

1. matrixcs

matrixcs MDL Junior Member

Feb 7, 2010
    #1 matrixcs, Feb 8, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2010
    [HELP and Inquiry] SOLVED!!! Thanks to all!

Hello guys, its my first time here in this wonderful forum and i have learned so much already. Now i just want to ask, i have a test machine with a pre-activated windows 7 ultimate coming from a torrent AIO thing. well its genuine as it says but we all know its not. is there a way for me to convert this into a REAL genuine one without re-formatting the pc? becuase i just purchased 3 RETAIL keys from MSDN. I was hoping to convert my wife's pc without formatting it. please to help me guys of there is a simple way to do it. Thanks!

2. ShareAll

ShareAll MDL Member

Jul 23, 2009
    First you would need to know what loader comes with it,then uninstal the loader. After that just reactivate with your Retailkey...

3. matrixcs

Feb 7, 2010
    well the thing is its a downloaded windows7 pre-activated already.. its like a AIO thing which we dont know, im not seing any 7loader.tag or something.. it looks like its activated with an OEM SLP key and with a leaked LENOVO key embedded during its installation.. so how do we uninstall it so we can put a genuine RETAIL key? please do help.. thanks.

4. Superfly

Superfly MDL Expert

Jan 12, 2010
    I had a similar problem with a "self-activating" Vista ISO - I think I used Orbit30's loader then to uninstall that loader I would however sugget a clean install from a clean ISO :) you never know what "free" extras came with that ISO you have;)

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. matrixcs

Feb 7, 2010