help me for DELL logo

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by kittu8_in2002, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. kittu8_in2002

    kittu8_in2002 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 22, 2009
    74
    0
    0
    i bought a dell VOSTRO 1014..i installed WIN7 ultimate X32 and applied DAZ's loader ( i think it was 1.7.7 )............ is it possible that the logo of DELL to appear on the SYSTEM page....i hope u got it.........the place were we see that WIN7 is activated.....:):D.......and one more doubt..is it possible that even after i used DAZ activator....if I run HAZAR's activator..will there be a conflict
     
  2. TRoJaNVYRuZ

    TRoJaNVYRuZ MDL Novice

    Oct 26, 2009
    10
    0
    0
    try Windows 7 Loader eXtreme Edition v3
     
  3. secr9tos

    secr9tos MDL Addicted

    Jul 28, 2009
    999
    133
    30
    #3 secr9tos, Jan 6, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Use Open7Activator to install the logo and oem info.
    Btw.. why do u u want to use two activators at the same time???
     
  4. kittu8_in2002

    kittu8_in2002 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 22, 2009
    74
    0
    0
    i dont want to use it 2 activators...it was jus out of curiousity..i asked you pal:).... i hope it wont create a problem
     
  5. secr9tos

    secr9tos MDL Addicted

    Jul 28, 2009
    999
    133
    30
    If u say Haraz's Activator u talk about RemoveWAT right? If so, there will be no conflict 'cause both activators use a completely different approach to activate Win7
     
  6. Rosco

    Rosco MDL Addicted

    Oct 29, 2007
    633
    45
    30
    Get a copy of the logo - rename it OEMLogo.bmp - copy to Windows/System32/

    Now, open up Windows Registry Editor,i.e.

    Click the Start button
    Type regedit on the Start Search textbox and press ENTER
    Click the regedit.exe link shown in the Program list
    Browse to this Registry path

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\OEMInformation(If you can’t find the OEMInformation key, right-click the CurrentVersion key, select New followed by Key option and name the new Key as OEMInformation)

    While at the OEMInformation key, right-click on the right-pane, select New followed by String Value to create these Registries as “String Value” type:

    Logo - the full path of OEMLogo.bmp, i.e. C:\windows\system32\OEMLogo.bmp
    Manufacturer
    Model
    SupportURL
    SupportHours
    SupportPhone
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Rosco

    Rosco MDL Addicted

    Oct 29, 2007
    633
    45
    30
    #7 Rosco, Jan 6, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2010
    Here is mine

    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=5409&stc=1&d=1262815901

    If you want to paint the version number on the desktop - appears bottom right corner "Windows 7 Build 7600"

    reg add "HKCU\Control Panel\Desktop" /v PaintDesktopVersion /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f

    To Remove

    reg delete "HKCU\Control Panel\Desktop" /v PaintDesktopVersion /f
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. kittu8_in2002

    kittu8_in2002 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 22, 2009
    74
    0
    0
    thank you buddy:cool:........till you people are there no need to worry;)
     
  9. ggonxhi

    ggonxhi MDL Junior Member

    Mar 23, 2008
    90
    3
    0
    I like you windows 7 icon on top of the info can you please share it and tell me how to change it from the ugly circle one.
    Thanks in advance
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Rosco

    Rosco MDL Addicted

    Oct 29, 2007
    633
    45
    30
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. ggonxhi

    ggonxhi MDL Junior Member

    Mar 23, 2008
    90
    3
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...