Help On Activating Ultimate

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by xlovergirl, May 15, 2009.

1. xlovergirl

xlovergirl MDL Novice

May 5, 2009
    I'm very new to this. I know that I'm gonna have to flash my BIOS, but what is the exact steps on doing so? I see so many "learn here", "for beginners", and "newbie tuts" on the stickies. But I don't know where to start.

As far as I know, I have an American Megatrends BIOS. The release date was 01/15/07. My MOBO is PCCHIPS P23G v1.0. When I enter the BIOS settings it says it's v02.59. What files do I use to flash my MOBO so I can activate Vista Ultimate?

Any help is much appreciated. =]

2. 911medic

911medic MDL Guru

Aug 13, 2008
    #2 911medic, May 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Have you flashed you bios before?

Do you know how to flash a bios from DOS and NOT WINDOWS!!

Files are in the all slics-tested and not tested sticky. at the top it says 39 certs..download it and read the instructions.

What manufacturer do you want to activate with (HP,Dell, ASUS, Gigabyte, etc.)?

What is the model of your pcchips board..provide a link to the bios you wish to be modded. Put the request in This... thread in this format..

Code:
    -Motherboard Manufacturer and Model (e.g. ASUS-A8N SLI PREMIUM).
    -Bios revision. (e.g. 1302).
    -Bios Type (e.g. AMI/AWARD/PHOENIX/INTEL).
    -Bios Link.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. urie

urie Moderator
    Staff Member

May 21, 2007
  4. xlovergirl

xlovergirl MDL Novice

May 5, 2009
    I have flashed my BIOS probably a couple times in the past thru DOS. I get real iffy about doing it tho, because I know that if I do it incorrectly I can brick my board. I'm guessing the manufacturer I want to activate is ASUS? I'm not sure tho. I'll put in my request now.

5. urie

urie Moderator
    Staff Member

May 21, 2007
    #5 urie, May 15, 2009