HELP PLEASE IM CRYING IPIBL-LB vers 5.43 unlocking the cpu modifiers 4 overclocking

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by smokecrops, Sep 6, 2010.

1. smokecrops

smokecrops MDL Novice

Sep 6, 2010
    ok, SO I'm brand new to this, and I'm losing my mind, I'm getting depressed, I'm snapping at my family and friends, I can't take this anymore. I recently upgraded my HP pavilion pc a6433w (with the IPIBL-LB mobo) to windows 7 and then upgraded the bios (per HPs suggestion from their website) to version 5.43...this caused my e6600 CPU to drop its physically overclocked speed from it's usual 3.0 ghz down to 2.1 ghz approximately....the multiplier dropped from 333x9 to 333 x 6.0-7.0 roughly...now I know it wasn't the windows install that caused it because it was working fine prior to the bios flash....is there anyone who can help me, I'm losing my mind. If i flash back to a previous bios version will that fix it maybe, even though they all say they only work with vista...but that cant be because when i upgrade to windows 7 (ultimate 32 bit btw) i was still running the previous bios....please help me, the CPU options are locked in this bios and all bios from HP for this MoBo....can anyone, or has anyone, modded this bios to accept CPU overclocking? please help my I'M begging you, I'm really losing my mind....

please god help me or maybe suggest the easiest way to off myself....

2. smokecrops

smokecrops MDL Novice

Sep 6, 2010