Help...Stuck in a activation loop.

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by wantlivenow, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. wantlivenow

    wantlivenow MDL Novice

    Feb 27, 2010
    11
    0
    0
    Hello.

    I cannot log in windows XP at all. When i try to log in, there is a pop-up that says that windows needs to be activated, would you like to activate now? When I click yes, it says my copy is already activated and it logs me off. What can I do about this?
     
  2. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,721
    3,086
    300
    Are you sure it is not saying this version of windows is not genuine, and wants you to go on-line, Are you using a VLK key it has probably been blacklisted. if so you can try pressing F8 when machine is booting up and try starting in safe mode and if you have another vlk key use a keychanger and change key. or read stickies and use HP dmi boot cd and tatoo your machine then use VLK and OEMBIOS changer.

    Personally if you are using a vlk key i would tattoo dmi area and grab HP XP Pro OEM SLP cd from links on forum another thing you could run oembios.exe you may already have SLP 1.0 string in dmi area.
    Read the stickies.
     
  3. wantlivenow

    wantlivenow MDL Novice

    Feb 27, 2010
    11
    0
    0
    I tried safe mode, only the command prompt works. The other safe modes dont work because of the loop. I think itss vlk.
    Can you direct me on where to start, in order? The stickies are confusing..
     
  4. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,721
    3,086
    300
    If you are locked out the only thing i can suggest is reinstall windows to at least get a working OS, I can't direct you untill you get windows running also when you do reinstall turn off automatic updates for the moment.
     
  5. wantlivenow

    wantlivenow MDL Novice

    Feb 27, 2010
    11
    0
    0
    I can go into safe mode with command prompt.
     
  6. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,721
    3,086
    300
    That is not windows you need to get to desktop, that why i said reinstall you could try booting off your windows cd and try repair but i doubt it will do any good.
     
  7. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    no need to reinstall.well i can pm you if you want
     
  8. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,721
    3,086
    300
    PM with what another VLK key how can he change key when he can't get into windows he would need a PE cd.
     
  9. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    na he needs to get the desktop to use other methods.so i was thinking of pm him a batch file that would fool winlogin.exe as if he is logging his computer in safe mode[but actually he will be in normal mode] and so activation status won't be checked
     
  10. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,721
    3,086
    300
    as long as he can get to desktop then we can probably get him going.
     
  11. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    well he can run that bat file in safe mode and then access normal login desktop
     
  12. wantlivenow

    wantlivenow MDL Novice

    Feb 27, 2010
    11
    0
    0
    I can access the desktop. All i did was go to the task manager as run explorer.exe
     
  13. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    491
    180
    #13 911medic, Jul 10, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2010
    Yep..Its called ANTIwpa, and is in the tool....good temp fix, but that is all I recommend it for..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    @911medic
    thats a .dll file and i believe its a permanent fix..
    It worked well for 5 years without any update or genuine validation problem...i mean always maintaining genuine status
     
  15. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    491
    180
    Yeah, I know..just playin'...:)

    It can be a permanent fix, but will be removed with AV soft. You must be careful if you go this route. The newer script (in the tool) is much easier reversed than the first version. No files are changed in this version, where a couple were altered (replaced) in the first one..And as such very difficult to reverse back to original state...(.DLL files and .reg values, etc..)

    Either way, with XP so easily activated, I do not recommend any of the .reg scripts or cracks for permanent activation. it is not worth the potential issues.

    -Enjoy...!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    @911medic
    where can i find those tools??is it somewhere in this forum??
     
  17. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    491
    180
    oembios changer
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    well your tool contains v3.5 which is flagged as virus.change that with v3.3.it won't have any problem then.still thats a nice tool