How do I burn Blu-Ray Movie for PS4?

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by Mlke9876, Dec 19, 2015.

1. Mlke9876

Mlke9876 MDL Member

Feb 13, 2012
    Hi, I just bought a Blu-Ray Burner and installed it's software. I am trying to burn a Blu-Ray. After Burning I load the BD into my PS4 and it says "Unsupported Disk." It's a MKV file. How do I burn it and play on my PS4?

2. Mlke9876

Mlke9876 MDL Member

Feb 13, 2012
    Hi, I looked at your links and it says it works with BD-R/RE (BDAV, BDMV). I have BD-R disk. I downloaded Avidemux. Can I convert MKV to BDAV using Avidemux? (I'm still learning how to use it.)

3. Mlke9876

Mlke9876 MDL Member

Feb 13, 2012
    My Bluray burner came with Cyberlink Media Suite 10. It has an option to convert for PS3. I contacted them to see if it will work for PS4. I'll try your links and report back when I hear from Cyberlink. Thanks

4. Mlke9876

Mlke9876 MDL Member

Feb 13, 2012
    Success! I searched the Internet and found a program called MacX HD Video Converter. I converted the MKV file to PS4 (AVI) and it worked. The picture quality isn't what I thought it would be but I'll play with that. Thanks

5. Mlke9876

Mlke9876 MDL Member

Feb 13, 2012
    Me again. In case anyone was wondering, the AVI disk I burned is low-quality video. H.264 is the format for Blu Ray. I used a program called Wondershare to convert to .mp4 (which I think includes H.264.) Now my Videos won't fit on a 25 GB disk. I'll have to get the Dual Layer 50 GB disks.

6. Kim100

Kim100 MDL Addicted

Jun 17, 2009