How do i edit vista ISO to only install Ultimate once it boot from disc

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by catdog215, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. catdog215

    catdog215 MDL Senior Member

    Oct 21, 2009
    396
    20
    10
    #1 catdog215, Dec 18, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Hi, i had download Windows Vista x86 English from Vista With SP2 x32/x64 MSDN Multilanguage DVD. Since the disc had all edition, how do i delete other edition. I only want Vista Ultimate. Any where in the ISO to edit.
    This what i would like to do, when booting from vista disc, it automatically install vista ultimate instead of me selecting which i edition i want.

    thanks
     
  2. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    489
    180
    #2 911medic, Dec 18, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. catdog215

    catdog215 MDL Senior Member

    Oct 21, 2009
    396
    20
    10
    #3 catdog215, Dec 18, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  4. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    489
    180
    should be that simple..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. xcom

    xcom MDL Junior Member

    Aug 6, 2009
    66
    4
    0
    How can I do this the other way around?!

    When I installed Win 7 via my USB stick it only let me install Ultimate. I remember before I could choose.

    Do I just delete that file if I have it?
     
  6. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    489
    180
    Uh huh...:cool:;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,692
    3,046
    300
    There may also be an Autounattend.xml file you may have to edit that.
     
  8. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    489
    180
    I have never edited the XML files...although I see you speaking of them a lot...LOL
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. heliosys

    heliosys MDL Novice

    Jul 12, 2009
    41
    0
    0
    Just delete ei.cfg within the source folder