How do i make bootable iso from .box files?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by mattysouthall, Oct 24, 2009.

  1. mattysouthall

    mattysouthall MDL Novice

    Oct 22, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    I got the setup1.box, setup2.box and .exe files, the exe extracts the files, but how do i make a bootable iso from these files? its the same files as on a dvd but how do i make it bootable?

    Thanks,
    matt
     
  2. nirofo

    nirofo MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    9
    0
    0
    Have you tried dragging them into Ultra ISO and making an ISO file from there.
     
  3. mattysouthall

    mattysouthall MDL Novice

    Oct 22, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    i found imgburn, im going to use that to make the iso ill report back later if it works.
     
  4. SCBrigth

    SCBrigth MDL Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    479
    66
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. mauser2003

    mauser2003 MDL Junior Member

    Apr 13, 2009
    54
    0
    0
    for me the following command worked 100% fine


    oscdimg -bC:\expandedsetup\boot\etfsboot.com -h -u2 -m -lWIN_EN_DVD C:\expandedsetup\ C:\win7x32.iso
     
  6. SCBrigth

    SCBrigth MDL Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    479
    66
    10
    Could you create the ISO?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. thanhdat9x

    thanhdat9x MDL Novice

    Jun 22, 2009
    19
    0
    0
    when i R-click on a file,why it don't show button unblock?
     
  8. SCBrigth

    SCBrigth MDL Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    479
    66
    10
    If you cannot see it, is because the file is not blocked, I don't know why.

    Use it as is...:D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. SCBrigth

    SCBrigth MDL Senior Member

    May 9, 2009
    479
    66
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. mauser2003

    mauser2003 MDL Junior Member

    Apr 13, 2009
    54
    0
    0
    yes works fine now I need to find the volume label and replace XXXXXX

    oscdimg -bC:\expandedsetup\boot\etfsboot.com -h -u2 -m -lXXXXXXXXXX C:\expandedsetup\ C:\win7x32.iso
     
  11. mattysouthall

    mattysouthall MDL Novice

    Oct 22, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    Thanks guys, i tried UltraISO but it didn't work, it didn't detect as bootable, i'll now follow that guide posted.

    Thanks very much :)


    edit: also with this professional edition, go to sources folder, delete ei.cfg, you can choose to install ultimate, home premium, professional from a list! So this pro edition also has ultimate hidden inside it, nice fast download from microsoft but also has every edition in it.

    Or if you want just edit ei.cfg in notepad, change Professional at top to Ultimate and save.
     
  12. mauser2003

    mauser2003 MDL Junior Member

    Apr 13, 2009
    54
    0
    0