How to download Windows XP Mode

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by karlo, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. karlo

    karlo MDL Junior Member

    Jan 20, 2010
    73
    3
    0
    Hi guys. Just wondering how can I directly download the 3 components of the Windows XP Mode for Windows 7. I just needed the direct download link so that I can use my download manager for downloading the 500 MB+ file.
     
  2. karlo

    karlo MDL Junior Member

    Jan 20, 2010
    73
    3
    0
    Thanks! how about for the other two components? It would be nice if you can give me the direct download link...
     
  3. karlo

    karlo MDL Junior Member

    Jan 20, 2010
    73
    3
    0
    Thank you so much! It's really helpful!
     
  4. rja311

    rja311 MDL Novice

    Jul 19, 2010
    18
    0
    0
    Can i use xp mode with activation using daz loader?
     
  5. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,527
    4,069
    270
    Yes but I forget if WAT needs to install or was that for MSE
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. WinFLP

    WinFLP MDL Senior Member

    Nov 18, 2009
    499
    281
    10
    I believe you have to validate (which installs KB971033) to install XP mode. However DAz's loader should return genuine. You can uninstall KB971033 when you're done.
     
  7. rja311

    rja311 MDL Novice

    Jul 19, 2010
    18
    0
    0
    Thanks gonna try it now...
     
  8. acyuta

    acyuta MDL Expert

    Mar 8, 2010
    1,638
    371
    60
    Different matter that you want XP mode only. However, there are far better solutions which are free (VirtualBox, VM, etc) and paid (VM WS7). I think XP mode and Virtual PC is restricted to x86 only.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. fassik1

    fassik1 MDL Novice

    Aug 27, 2010
    1
    0
    0
    all the download links i click on here bring Avast warnings about rootkits
     
  10. alextheg

    alextheg Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Jan 7, 2009
    1,776
    806
    60
    That is the most propostorous thing ive ever heard. I use avast and have never experienced this. Not the best first post ive seen from a new member.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. blackranger

    blackranger MDL Senior Member

    Dec 28, 2009
    453
    30
    10
    Haha, I just LOL. Avast blocks M$ and MDL's links? It's weird! :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. karlo

    karlo MDL Junior Member

    Jan 20, 2010
    73
    3
    0
    It perfectly works! I'm using Win7 Ultimate 64-bit!
     
  13. WinFLP

    WinFLP MDL Senior Member

    Nov 18, 2009
    499
    281
    10
  14. myhken

    myhken Experienced MDL Tester

    Feb 28, 2010
    919
    635
    30
    You are 100% correct, it does only support 32bit guest OS's.
     
  15. King_Jay16

    King_Jay16 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    92
    4
    0
    yup it does