How to install my modded BIOS?

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by ReaLiTY, Jun 12, 2010.

1. ReaLiTY

ReaLiTY MDL Novice

Dec 30, 2007
    #1 ReaLiTY, Jun 12, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2010
    Hi guys. I'm a total newbie to this BIOS mod thing. I found some guides and read what a BIOS is all about. I didn't want to make another request thread for a BIOS, so after searching for 2hrs I think i found a modded bios which another user has already requested here:

forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/5864-Phoenix-bios-SLIC-mod-requests-%28*.WPH-or-*.ROM-files%29.?p=164995#post164995

I have the Daz loader installed, so i am guessing I have to uninstall that first.
    How do i install this new modded BIOS? Can someone guide me please and thank you very much.

BTW: This is for Windows 7 Ultimate.
    SONY VGN-NR120E Laptop
    BIOS Type: Phoenix
    BIOS Version: R0131J9

Hopefully that modded BIOS posted by Busykid508 is the right one for me and its confirmed working.

Have a nice day.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. sam3971

sam3971 MDL Guru

Nov 14, 2008
    Flash it the same way that you would flash a normal unmodded bios. Refer to your manual or online manuals on your computer for more info on how to flash it.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ReaLiTY

ReaLiTY MDL Novice

Dec 30, 2007
    #4 ReaLiTY, Jun 12, 2010
    (OP)

Are the tools to flashing a BIOS different for every BIOS? In my particular case, what tool am I suppose to use?

4. NoJuan999

NoJuan999 Experienced SLIC Tool Operator

Jul 31, 2009
    #5 NoJuan999, Jun 12, 2010
    Busykid probably included the proper DOS Flash Utility with the Modified BIOS.
    If NOT ask or look in the Phoenix Request Thread and see what they recommend for your Bios.

5. ReaLiTY

ReaLiTY MDL Novice

Dec 30, 2007
    #6 ReaLiTY, Jun 12, 2010
    (OP)
    Yup. thanks for the tip. I'll check it out ASAP.