How to install office 2013 C2R in windows 10 & activate ?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Office' started by AbdoZaghloul, Aug 12, 2015.

  1. AbdoZaghloul

    AbdoZaghloul MDL Novice

    Nov 20, 2012
    5
    0
    0
    #1 AbdoZaghloul, Aug 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    I downloaded

    "Office 2013, 15.0.4737.1003 (July 2015 Update), English x86 (Click-to-Run)"

    from


    *** I'm not able to post links or images, Please remove space h ttp >> http

    Code:
    h ttp://ms-vnext.net/OfficeDownloader/

    I downloaded all files in a folder,
    Code:
    h ttp://imagizer.imageshack.com/img673/747/hZYDZV.jpg

    and when I run "SetupProPlusRetail.x86.en-us.exe" I get this error
    Code:
    h ttp://imagizer.imageshack.com/img538/4153/vhXbWi.png
    *** I'm not able to post links or images, Please remove space h ttp >> http


    I downloaded this one as I want office 2013 with latest updates included, for installing on multi-PCs -for family and friends- without having to update office on each PC, but now I've downloaded it and I can't install.


    How to use these files to install office 2013 in windows 10?

    Also, how to convert this Retail edition to VL for activation ???
     
  2. vanhoivo

    vanhoivo MDL Junior Member

    Mar 23, 2015
    64
    121
    0
    #2 vanhoivo, Aug 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Install Office By Using Click-to-Run

    You can use Click-to-Run to install, then active by using Product key from Microsoft (Professional Retail only for Office 2016), KMS keys or KMS tool (example: Microsoft Toolkit, KMSpico, KMSAuto Net, etc.).
    Refer:
    Code:
    app.box.com/s/qss0g34kf1qu0xl2iqdc0tllhmp1sn3o
    Good luck! :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. AbdoZaghloul

    AbdoZaghloul MDL Novice

    Nov 20, 2012
    5
    0
    0
    #3 AbdoZaghloul, Aug 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    The setup.exe in your link is for office 2016 not office 2013

    I downloaded ODT for office 2013, and installed office 2013 successfully -some how :confused: - but it downloaded more than 800 MB or even 1 GB :mad:

    Also, office is now version 15.0.4745.1001



    How to activate now ?

    Microsoft Toolkit & KMSAuto Net not working :(
     
  4. vanhoivo

    vanhoivo MDL Junior Member

    Mar 23, 2015
    64
    121
    0
    It's Retail version, you must convert it to Volume License (VL) and use KMS keys/tools.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. AbdoZaghloul

    AbdoZaghloul MDL Novice

    Nov 20, 2012
    5
    0
    0
    So, how to convert Retail to VL ?
     
  6. AbdoZaghloul

    AbdoZaghloul MDL Novice

    Nov 20, 2012
    5
    0
    0
    Anyone can help, please ? :confused::confused:
     
  7. NICK@NUMBER11

    NICK@NUMBER11 MDL Expert

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,354
    631
    60
    #7 NICK@NUMBER11, Aug 15, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2015
  8. timster

    timster MDL Senior Member

    Aug 23, 2009
    465
    344
    10