How to keep Act*vated

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by lordofangels, Sep 20, 2009.

  1. lordofangels

    lordofangels MDL Novice

    Sep 19, 2009
    9
    1
    0
    Sorry to ask such stupid question's,
    but all that i've done up untill now is all learned from this fantastic forum and people.
    Thank you One and All.

    My question ?
    Been using Win7 Pro for a few weeks,
    Activated with kms and it expires in 180 days.
    What to do before then ?
    I'm DuleBooting Vista Ultimate32 oem / and Win7 Pro32 kms.
    Both Activated, all WU's working.
    Can i Re-Activate using kms ? How? When ?
    Does this mean my BIOS is already slic2.1?

    Any help greatfully welcome..​
     
  2. maya77

    maya77 MDL Member

    Aug 30, 2009
    211
    127
    10
    I don't know what's "kms" but I have it fully activated with Hazar's patch.

    First I used soft-mode, then re-flashed BIOS few days ago to enable SLIC 2,1.

    Both methods worked for me perfectly.
     
  3. lordofangels

    lordofangels MDL Novice

    Sep 19, 2009
    9
    1
    0
    Thanks for the reply Maya77,
    My board is about 4 years old a Foxconn NF4K8AC
    so i believe my options for modding Bios are limited ?
    Where to find help regarding KMS Re-Act*vation is my only option i think?
    Anyone help...
     
  4. Joe45

    Joe45 MDL Junior Member

    May 17, 2009
    74
    1
    0
    my board is 3 years old and i could do an usb stick boot and flash with moded bios
     
  5. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    #5 Everilda, Sep 20, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  6. lordofangels

    lordofangels MDL Novice

    Sep 19, 2009
    9
    1
    0
    Thanks all for reply.
    No probs with google,
    i wanted to know what happens after 180 days,
    or if it's better to change to a Retail version and use Bios Loader
     
  7. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    6,049
    1,858
    210
    After 180 days you need to re-authenticate agains KMS server again or you will be de-activated

    sebus
     
  8. lordofangels

    lordofangels MDL Novice

    Sep 19, 2009
    9
    1
    0
    Thanks for that Sebus,
    so i just use the same commands as the first time i act*vated with KMS server ?
     
  9. JUD

    JUD MDL Member

    Aug 24, 2009
    107
    1
    10
    #10 JUD, Sep 20, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  10. Voiture Lumiere

    Voiture Lumiere MDL Member

    May 31, 2009
    107
    2
    10
    IMO loaders > KMS.=)
     
  11. lordofangels

    lordofangels MDL Novice

    Sep 19, 2009
    9
    1
    0
    #12 lordofangels, Sep 20, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
  12. lordofangels

    lordofangels MDL Novice

    Sep 19, 2009
    9
    1
    0
    Thanks Jud, the only key i used is the generic MS Win7 Pro kms key.
     
  13. antifriz

    antifriz MDL Novice

    Aug 1, 2009
    19
    8
    0
    #15 antifriz, Sep 20, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  14. lordofangels

    lordofangels MDL Novice

    Sep 19, 2009
    9
    1
    0
    #16 lordofangels, Sep 20, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
  15. antifriz

    antifriz MDL Novice

    Aug 1, 2009
    19
    8
    0
    Just try it out, it is not to complicated, if any problems just PM me.....:)