How to Make Windows 7 AIO - All in One (x86 & x64)

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by vision, Nov 5, 2009.

  1. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    #1 vision, Nov 5, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2009
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. catdog215

    catdog215 MDL Senior Member

    Oct 21, 2009
    398
    21
    10
    Hi, i only interest in ultimate x86 and x64 AIO. can i skip all except anything related to ultimate?
    On the Delete section, should i skip all and just start from #9 "reopen window 7 ......"

    This is what i would like to see when boot from DVD: just two os.
    ultimate x86
    ultimate x64

    thanks
     
  3. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    #3 vision, Nov 5, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2009
    (OP)
    What you need do

    1. Copy and paste the following line in Command Prompt

    Ultimate x64

    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /export C:\64bit\Sources\install.wim 4 C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 ULTIMATE x64"

    2. Delete

    Windows 7 Starter (x86)
    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /delete C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 STARTER"

    Windows 7 HomeBasic (x86)
    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /delete C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 HOMEBASIC"

    Windows 7 Home Premium (x86)
    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /delete C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM"

    Windows 7 Home Professional (x86)
    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /delete C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL"

    Then continue step # 7
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. joshwachubby

    joshwachubby MDL Novice

    Oct 31, 2009
    2
    0
    0
    hello good day, Is it really necessary to delete all the CLG files? What would be the effect If Won'ts delete it?tnx very much
     
  5. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    #5 vision, Nov 5, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. racky29

    racky29 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 2, 2007
    285
    91
    10
    if following your guide, what size will the finished product be
     
  7. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. simarpreet007

    simarpreet007 MDL Junior Member

    Jun 10, 2009
    69
    0
    0
    Great Guide ! ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,100
    1,301
    150
    Nice guide, thanks man:)

    But im whondering, why did you delete win7 Home Basic ? :p
    I understand not many wants the starter edition (ok maybe not HB either..)

    But ok.. I tried this myself without enterprise and final size is bout 3.7 so i hope its not larger then 4.3 when im done:)
     
  10. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    Just Demo how to delete Home Basic & Starter. Most of people do not want to install.

    If you want to keep them... do not delete.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Boops

    Boops MDL Addicted

    Jan 5, 2008
    677
    591
    30
    Please someone has the DVD DELL OEM folder?

    I need to create a DVD DELL OEM Windows 7 and I need the original OEM folder in the directory to put sources, please, thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    Sorry, I have no DELL OEM foder.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Brandypuff

    Brandypuff MDL Novice

    Oct 12, 2009
    32
    0
    0
    Did you miss exporting X86 Ultimate?

    I didn't see a ImageX / Export command for this version.
     
  14. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    All x86 versions is already in Allbit folder.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. catdog215

    catdog215 MDL Senior Member

    Oct 21, 2009
    398
    21
    10
    #15 catdog215, Nov 5, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2009
    Just to recap so i know i do it correctly: I only want 2 option when booting from the dvd
    1)Window 7 Ultimate x64
    2)Window 7 Ultimate x86

    Here is the step i should do for just Ultimate x64 and x86:
    1) create 2 separate folders in C drive: Allbit, and 64bit
    2) extract ultimate x86 and put in "Allbit" folder
    3) extract ultimate x64 and put in "64bit" folder
    3) create ImageX folder in C drive and extract ImageX.rar to that folder
    4) type CMD --> run as Admin
    5) C&P the following
    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /export C:\32bit\Sources\install.wim 4 C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 ULTIMATE x86" ---> enter

    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /export C:\64bit\Sources\install.wim 4 C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 ULTIMATE x64" ---> enter

    6) Delete the following:

    Windows 7 Starter (x86)
    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /delete C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 STARTER"

    Windows 7 HomeBasic (x86)
    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /delete C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 HOMEBASIC"

    Windows 7 Home Premium (x86)
    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /delete C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM"

    Windows 7 Home Professional (x86)
    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /delete C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL"

    7) Navigate to C:\Allbit\sources and delete the following:
    install_windows 7 STATER.clg, HOMEBASIC.clg, HOMEPREMUM.clg, PROFESSIONAL.clg, and ULTIMATE.clg

    8) re-open Win 7 Ultimate x86 ISO in Ultra ISO and delete all file in it
    9) Add all files from "Allbit" folder
    10) Save As

    Please correct me. thx
     
  16. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    #16 vision, Nov 5, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2009
    (OP)

    Delete

    C:\Allbit\sources and delete a file ei.cfg

    You do not need this line :

    C:\ImageX\Imagex.exe /export C:\64bit\Sources\install.wim 4 C:\Allbit\Sources\install.wim "Windows 7 ULTIMATE x86" ---> enter

    This x86 Ultimate is already in Allbit folder.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Brandypuff

    Brandypuff MDL Novice

    Oct 12, 2009
    32
    0
    0
    tried this last night and it worked great

    thanks for posting these steps.
     
  18. vision

    vision MDL Member

    Oct 14, 2009
    108
    38
    10
    @Brandypuff
    You're welcome :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. Sabresite

    Sabresite MDL Member

    Nov 7, 2007
    210
    47
    10
    This is how I created my AIO, and when I tried to update from Vista 64bit to Windows 7 64bit, it says I cannot upgrade from 32bit to 64bit. I assume I need the 64bit installation files then?

    How could I slip both in there?
     
  20. Raoul

    Raoul MDL Junior Member

    Aug 8, 2009
    61
    10
    0
    I want a 6in1 if possible:

    Windows 7 Home Premium x86
    Windows 7 Professional x86
    Windows 7 Ultimate x86

    Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    Windows 7 Professional x64
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64

    I will try to use your tut for this.

    I got one question first tho:
    Is it possible to have two "autounattend.xml" files on the dvd? (X64 and X86)
    Because X86 autounattend.xml doesnt not working for X64 and X64 doesnt work for X86. You know what I mean?